We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
103
294
136
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
294
136
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews una hotel metro station direct line a couple of minutes walk milan city other guests breakfast buffet comfy bed other hotels linate airport convenient location stops duomo corridor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The staffs were so kind & helpful , Mr Andrea helped me alot in address & how to go to Malpensa airport with Train .
Mr Bi bo was kind as well , because we couldn’t have breakfast in the morning , we had packed breakfast in last day .
❤️

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank tabassom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola Q, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Mediterraneo Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Tabassom b. Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon here in Milan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

On reaching our room immediately reported that our safe could not be locked. Receptionist and 'engineer' arrived and spent 2 hours trying to fix it to no avail. Result was first afternoon ruined as unable to go out. No replacement available so no option but to keep cash in reception safe, so had to ask at desk to check out cash every time we went out. Result was that over our stay over 3 hours of our time was wasted and no compensation was offered beyond a change of room on the last night. When we complained about this we were told that they would have reduced our bill but because we had pre-paid,nothing could be done. Not a good experience!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAZ161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

First unpleasant and illogical thing starts form the first steps:
1. One have to force about 10 steps with no opportunity to carry baggage on rolls, You need to take it on hands.
2. Very limited space at reception
3. long check in
4. Almost no space for lobby, 2 sofas with just 4 or 5 sitting places
5. Small, slow and no properly working elevators
6. Old fashioned, old built bathrooms
7. Everything to be separately asked at the reception, like soap, bath salt, bath amenities, kettles, umbrellas, etc. which is very uncomfortable.
8. Old, bad smelling and awfully looking corridors
9. Small, noisy and illogical organized area for breakfast, service stuff during breakfast were very noisy: putting plates, glasses, etc. (I do not mean speaking with each other).
10. Poor quality of coffee, not clean and good vegetables.

Hotel needs deep renovation or even reconstruction as it is obvious that it has been constructed some decades ago and does not meet standards of our days, especially concerning with relations and attitude to its clients, people with disabilities.

Room tip: Avoid rooms in the corners they have no full sized windows, have limited view. Rooms with 04 in every floor from one end are these rooms.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Not a 4 stars for sure and too expensive compared to the low quality... bad connection, poor room (really noisy) and sad breakfast.
The only good thing is the position, close to the tube and many restaurants

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank anitar386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is out side the ring road of Milan city but very close the metro and tramps systems. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is just fine. Hotel is very clean and there are plenty of restaurants around

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola Q, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Mediterraneo Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Abdullah,
thank you for your positive review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again soon as our guest.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews