We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
499
705
208
68
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
705
208
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews una hotel central station junior suite business hotel big room the sofa bed modern hotel two blocks hotel entrance coffee machine great room mini bar breakfast room five minute walk hotel is great breakfast was excellent air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Rooms are big, beds very comfortable. Staff is friendly. If you arrive by car, they have a garage. But the navigation will have some problems finding the place.
Breakfast is good, I missed fresh fruit. Overall good hotel, which does not look very attractive from outside, but inside is well maintained.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Rooms are big and the bed is comfortable. It will be good to have some complementary water bottles. The breakfast is OK with decent choices, it would probably be better to have some more fresh fruits.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel is close to the station so it is very good if you are doing day trips. Stayed as a family of 4. Wifi was good. The sofa bed had scruff marks and was a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was nice. Staff should smile more and be engaged with guests in welcoming them to the hotel. Apart from that, it was a nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zozotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

A fab location for the train station. Breakfast was vast and the rooms are big and comfortable. Just a note that hotel isn’t located on the main road, just off it (just in case you can’t find it). Would stay again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NicolaCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This hotel was a most pleasant surprise. The location is just a very short walk from the Milano Centrale train station although we arrived just after dark so it was a little hard to locate. Signs from the street are there but we just didn't see them. Some guy was hanging outside the hotel and walked up to us and offered his "service" with our bags but he certainly wasn't affiliated with the hotel so just ignore anyone who approaches you. The area of the hotel looks more like a business or industrial area but the pictures here on Trip Advisor really don't match up with what our eyes were seeing. Once we found the walkway through the gated sidewalk, we made our way to the hotel lobby. Check-in for us and our friends didn't take long but we must have gotten lucky as we turned to head to the elevator and more people had arrived behind us. It must be a busy hotel as a couple times we passed by the lobby on our way out to explore the city and the lobby counter was always busy.

The hotel room was big and spacious with a comfy bed and a big bathroom. They have a pillow program with different kinds of pillows you can request. The goose down pillows for me were a dream!!!

There is no coffee pot or coffee supplies in the room but a coffee tray can be ordered, however, the one we got didn't work. Didn't discover that until the morning we tried to use it but since we were leaving that morning it wouldn't have done any good to complain.

The shower and water pressure were great. It had one of those "rainwater" type shower heads and also a hand held sprayer.

The lighting in the room can be controlled by your room key card which you insert into a slot by the door. Remove it and it shuts off all lights in the room. Insert it and you can turn on all the lights at one time and then by using the light switches you can turn on/off whichever lights you want. There was a small night light type light by the front door which I found helpful but our friends were irritated by it because they like a totally dark room and they couldn't find a way to turn it off so they had to put their backpack in front of it to block it. For me and my hubby it didn't bother us at all and I like a little light on in a strange room in case I wake up in the middle of the night.

The little bistro cafe on the premises was nice and offered a quick bite to eat but the menu options are a bit limiting. We ordered "fried cheese" sticks which turned out to be little small fried cheese sandwiches...they were tasty. We also ordered french fries and they were cut in such a way that we first thought they were potato chips. Those were tasty as well and we loved them.

I wholeheartedly recommend this gem of a hotel. It's close to the train station which makes it very convenient to access city transportation to get where you need to go. We never felt unsafe. If I ever return to Milan I would definitely look up this place and see if the pricing for the days of my stay are in my budget. We were in Milan on two separate occasions about 7 days apart and the first few days the daily price was very steep so we had to stay someplace else, but on the other days at the tail end of our trip the prices were reasonable and affordable.

Room tip: We were in room 92...very quiet at the end of the hall.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews