We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not friendly environment nor does the facility work Probally”
Review of Lloyd Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lloyd Hotel
Ranked #350 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 15 October 2015

So me & friend stayed here. Everything about this place was poor quality the toilets were terrible!! The flush didn't work!! The staffs are not friendly!! I mean it wouldn't kill to smile! Especially the Indian reception guy didn't give us any clear guidance. There are no room services where you cant order food in your room!! One thing they never mention was city tax where you are charged each day for staying in the hotel. Pathetic. The Internet was very annoying to set up. The uses of wifi was terrible and so slow!! Over all milan is not friendly places, people don't smile, they have a statring problem. Milan is only good not leisure maybe business??. And it's expensives places to shop.

Room Tip: Don't even bother. Unless you want a slow wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyMally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2015

We paid for this ''four star'' hotel more than 250e per night. To be completely honest, this hotel deserves 2 stars. It is very old, not renovated since who knows when, rooms are falling apart, and beside the location (which is good), this hotel is awful.
The breakfast is very poor (they don t have even juice nor fruits), and it is overrated and expensive (for example some excellent 5 star hotels are around 500 e per night, and they cannot compare with Lloyd.)

I do not recommend it. among other things, they do not have decent shampoo or bath, which is intolerable for 4 star hotel.

Categorization is not good criteria.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missLempicka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I have been here 5 days due to a business trip.
I choose the hotel because of the positive reviews on booking, although I have been seriously disappointed.
First of all people working there never smile. The worst environment is in the breakfast area where almost every morning i could hear one of the bartender shouting and complaining. More than once I had to ask for the main bottle of water to be filled as every morning this was empty. The food in general is very average and not tasty at all, you can have anything better just across the street.
The worst moment happend when one of the bartender asked me in a rude way to move to another tabe as I was alone... basically the have tables for 2 and a smaller area with single tables. I could understand this during a busy period but this wasn't the case.


Wi-Fi connection is a big joke as you need to log into a website and you can log in one device at the time... seriously so if you have a mobile and a laptop you need to log of one and then log in the other. On top of this the wi fi connection wasn't giving signal only in the toilet area.

On top of that I would add that in my room a part of the wall was cracked due to humidity, please see pictures. I would also add that forniture and decoration are very very obsolete.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tore Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

A very simple hotel that if it wasn't for the brilliant location would be found wanting and falling way short of it's 4 stars. Comfortable rooms a/c and average levels of cleanliness were let down by thin walls and a very poor breakfast.Seriously hearing a guest break wind in the next room and thinking they are in your room is thin walls.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

the room was pretty small but it was clean. the stuff is friendly and helpful. we had BB and the breakfast was very good,you had many choices and it was supplied constantly. it was 2 stations near to "quadrilatero della moda" and the station is really close.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenagga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Best Western Hotel Ascot
#263 of 428 in Milan
384 reviews
Hotel Romana Residence
#180 of 428 in Milan
628 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#170 of 428 in Milan
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#318 of 428 in Milan
205 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#157 of 428 in Milan
493 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#246 of 428 in Milan
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd Hotel

Address: Corso di Porta Romana 48, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#170 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: RM420 - RM1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lloyd Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel located near city center, 2 km from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lloyd Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing