We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lloyd Hotel
Nearby Hotels
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Antares(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$148
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$155
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Starhotels Business Palace(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$813
US$617
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$311
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
28
91
111
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
91
111
65
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We paid for this ''four star'' hotel more than 250e per night. To be completely honest, this hotel deserves 2 stars. It is very old, not renovated since who knows when, rooms are falling apart, and beside the location (which is good), this hotel is awful.
The breakfast is very poor (they don t have even juice nor fruits), and it is overrated and expensive (for example some excellent 5 star hotels are around 500 e per night, and they cannot compare with Lloyd.)

I do not recommend it. among other things, they do not have decent shampoo or bath, which is intolerable for 4 star hotel.

Categorization is not good criteria.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missLempicka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I have been here 5 days due to a business trip.
I choose the hotel because of the positive reviews on booking, although I have been seriously disappointed.
First of all people working there never smile. The worst environment is in the breakfast area where almost every morning i could hear one of the bartender shouting and complaining. More than once I had to ask for the main bottle of water to be filled as every morning this was empty. The food in general is very average and not tasty at all, you can have anything better just across the street.
The worst moment happend when one of the bartender asked me in a rude way to move to another tabe as I was alone... basically the have tables for 2 and a smaller area with single tables. I could understand this during a busy period but this wasn't the case.


Wi-Fi connection is a big joke as you need to log into a website and you can log in one device at the time... seriously so if you have a mobile and a laptop you need to log of one and then log in the other. On top of this the wi fi connection wasn't giving signal only in the toilet area.

On top of that I would add that in my room a part of the wall was cracked due to humidity, please see pictures. I would also add that forniture and decoration are very very obsolete.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tore Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

A very simple hotel that if it wasn't for the brilliant location would be found wanting and falling way short of it's 4 stars. Comfortable rooms a/c and average levels of cleanliness were let down by thin walls and a very poor breakfast.Seriously hearing a guest break wind in the next room and thinking they are in your room is thin walls.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

the room was pretty small but it was clean. the stuff is friendly and helpful. we had BB and the breakfast was very good,you had many choices and it was supplied constantly. it was 2 stations near to "quadrilatero della moda" and the station is really close.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenagga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed for two nights for a city trip. Location is fabulous - only 10 minutes walk to Duomo , the heart of the city & two stops with the metro. Staff is friendly & helpfull. Breakfast I was a little worried about cause I read some bad reviews but some people can apparantly be very fussy - selection of food was simple but good. You can't compare a small hotel with a Hilton ...

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MachteldCools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews