We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but not worth staying there due to the overall experience ”
Review of Lloyd Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lloyd Hotel
Ranked #343 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Pros
Good location - 5-10min to centre (dome)

Cons
Air con non-existent - room felt like sauna, no acknowledgment that this was affectinh our sleep ....you book hotel mainly for that purpose
Breakfast very poor and still setting up when they were supposed be fully open so we missed out on half the food as had to leave early morning
Rude staff
Awful deco/ style
2* definitely not *4

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Lloyd Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We were on a family vacation travelling through Italy and Milan was our last stop before moving on to Switzerland. We had a great time in all the other cities and it is unfortunate that we had to end our journey at this hotel. We travel quite frequently and have never experienced such a lack of hospitality, customer service and more so basic etiquette and manners. We were racially profiled and told by the gentleman at the front desk ( who told us in these same words - that since he was Bangladeshi and we were Indian he was told by the hotel management to "handle us") To pass such a statement and to absolutely refusal any feedback from us ( again to quote him "We do not need feedback from people like you") spoke volumes about the kind of establishment being run. There was no air conditioning running in 2 rooms on the first day and after turning them on ourselves, we found that they didn't work at all. We requested to change the rooms and on returning to the hotel at night at around 12 were told that they would be changed the next day. On returning on the second evening and asking at the reception if the rooms had been changed and the if the air conditioning was now working we were told in a sarcastic tone of voice to try our luck and see! How can a professional establishment speak condescendingly to their paying clients??? The hotel by no means is cheap and for the kind of services they offer are in fact HIGHLY overpriced. The wifi barely worked for a few minutes in the day and would disconnect the moment you left your room to go downstairs where you would have to attempt to log in again using different user names and passwords handed to you at the front desk. When I tried to tell the man at check out that the wifi is really bad and they should look into it I was told that they never advertised it to be 100mbs?? The absurdity of his defensive stance was just shocking! He kept downgrading his own hotel and saying that we should have stayed at a 5 star instead! I find it very sad to say that I found his attitude and the hotel to be appalling and even if the location was a 10 minute walk to the Duomo square we will NEVER stay here again and i would strongly recommend against it to anyone wishing to enjoy their stay in Milan.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Kari2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Pros:
- Location: (Walking) Duomo/Cathedral (10mins), Museo del Novecento (9mins), Teatro alla Scala (15mins), Closest Metro Station [Missori] (4mins), Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II (11min).
- Bathroom amenities: Soap bar, combined bodywash/shampoo, shower cap, shoe sponge, tissues.

Cons:
- Like others have mentioned, this is definitely not a 4-star hotel (as advertised). I agree with the others who stated it’s more like a 2-star hotel (or a very poor 3-star).
- Arrived at the hotel, checked in but the room still wasn’t cleaned on arrival at 17:00 and the bathroom sink was blocked! Changed rooms and several lights didn’t work in the next room! How this can get past cleaners and management, I don’t know!
- Bathroom: Hairdryer is terrible, bring your own. Shower water pressure was low and water temperature went from boiling hot to freezing cold roughly every minute. I’ve never seen a toilet so small in my life, do mini toilets for hobbits really exist?
- Internet: Although WiFi is free, it didn’t work the entire time I was at the hotel. When it did connect (only once or twice), the average speed was 1Mbps, not even enough to load any simple website. On top of that, you have to get a print out login code every 24 hours from reception, one code for each device. Felt like a time-warp.
- Ironing: Note that this hotel does not allow you to iron a shirt in your room! There is an iron available in the public meeting room downstairs (but also note that it’s not an iron which you might expect in a 4-star hotel, instead, it’s a hot plate with no steam).
- Staff: Completely indifferent and unhelpful. Responses ranged from “Can you suggest somewhere to get a nice panino/sandwich? Walk outside and you’ll find one if you look”. “The internet is not working (again)? Try again tomorrow” [it never worked]. “Here is my laundry (in bag with form filled out)… the laundry is closed for 3 days”.
- Breakfast: Absolutely not 4-star level. I wouldn’t even say 3-star level. I’d put it at 2-stars. Cereals all mixed together, instead of emptying one type from the canister, cornflakes were mixed together with bran flakes and left over cocoa pops, they just top up the canisters with a different cereals. Juices are not fresh and not even boxed juices - seem more like cordial in a high school camp. 45 minutes before the end of breakfast time, most of the food was finished and not replaced, even with more people coming to breakfast and staff was already packing up!
- Sleep: With little sound-proofing for the main road and trams right outside, bring ear plugs.
- Security & Privacy: Whilst having both the “do not disturb” sign on the door AND the “do not disturb” light switched on, staff entered the room, whilst I was sleeping, to deliver laundry.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 52_hotels_in_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased with the location of the hotel, literally 5 min walk to the Cathedral. The room was very spacious and clean with comfortable, super kind size bed. Staff very friendly and helpful.
As checking out time was 10.00am we were allowed to stay up to 12.00pm free of charge.
Breakfast very basic, could have more variety.
On Sunday morning 7am were waken up by bells from the church which is just in front of the hotel. --> very laud bells
Had to pay €10 for city tax each night.
Overall - would stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This is not the first time i visit Milano but it was the first time i stay in Lloyd hotel . I liked the location ( less than 500 m to Duomo ) . Rooms r simple and clean , room space also is quite good , and the above all that the staff were very friendly and helpful . They try to do their best to help when u ask for that .

From now on , for me , no need to look for a hotel in Milano . I have Lloyd Hotel in my hotel List .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Muath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Best Western Hotel Ascot
#264 of 426 in Milan
375 reviews
Hotel Romana Residence
#175 of 426 in Milan
625 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#172 of 426 in Milan
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#334 of 426 in Milan
202 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#234 of 426 in Milan
411 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#99 of 426 in Milan
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd Hotel

Address: Corso di Porta Romana 48, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: RM452 - RM1,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lloyd Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel located near city center, 2 km from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lloyd Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing