We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$168
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Starhotels E.c.ho.(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$152
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Antares(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$71
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$339
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$685
US$584
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
52
91
41
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
91
41
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique furniturecorso comogaribaldi train stationper nightcentral milanthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Stayed here during a conference on a recommendation of someone who lived in the area. Good value. Okay location. Easy to get around on the tram. The staff are not particularly that friendly although that may be a language issue. Clean. The shared areas are quite shabby and small but again, we didn't pay too much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cambridge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The only this we liked about this hotel is how close it was to Porta Garibaldi so that we could get out of there as fast as possible. GROSS hotel! How it has 4 stars on TripAdvisor is beyond me. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke, there was a thick layer of dust on everything, the WiFi did not work in the room as advertised and promised by front desk, and the A/C did not work. We traveled with another couple who had a separate room and they had all them same issues. It was one of the worst hotels I've ever been to. We looked for a hotel that offered WiFi, A/C and a private bath. Our room was filthy and I got a headache from the cigarette smoke smell. There were loud knocking noises and voices all night and we kept thinking someone else was in the room with us. Our bathroom had a weird 'balcony' to a filthy maintenance area that should be closed off from guests.

If we were staying somewhere domestically I would have left and found another place, but our hands were tied since we were out of the country and it was the final night of our trip before heading to the airport to go home. Perhaps if we arrived at the hotel earlier in the day there would have been time to find alternate arrangements, but we checked in late in the evening and another space was not an option. Very disappointing. This was the low point of a vacation that had been perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we stayed at the hotel just for a night. milan hotel prices are quite high, the hotel san guido is cheap and well located. Its just 20 minutes walk to city center- duomo. It is so close to milano garibaldi station which is one of the center station for all milan internal city metro stops and also intercity train stops such as florence, roma etc..altough the hotel is decorated with old fashioned, its well maintained and charming. There is no smell of old furnitures. our room had no view but it was clean and big enough. the staff was very helpfull and english speakers. around the hotel, there is an EATALY the gourmet italian food shop and restaurant. dont miss it. the hotel also close to Corso Como district that is high fashion italian and chiill out types during the nights. I strongly recommended the hotel due to its low price and convinient location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasta with tuna... x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A beautiful, family owned and run hotel, full of beautiful furniture, antique clocks and lights etc. Within easy reach of both City Centre, on foot or by public transport. Also 5 minutes walk from the large new Commercial Development of Porto Nuevo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with friends. Made the mistake of taking a rogue cab from Milano Centrale for 35 euros (should've been 10 euros!). The hotel is older but well maintained and very charming. Located just outside the center, there is a tram stop right outside the hotel's door with 4 tram lines that take you to the Duomo, Brera Museum or Castle in about 10 minutes for 1.20 euro - very convenient! The breakfast offered several types of cakes each day, but lacked protein: no eggs or cheese, which was disappointing. Staff was very friendly and helpful, spoke English quite well. I would consider staying here again if I visit Milan, but not sure I need to go back to Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews