We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop over - near station”
Review of Hotel San Guido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Guido
Ranked #223 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Room facing the back on the 2nd or 4th floor we found were better than the dark small twin room on the lower floor - spotlessly clean - good nights sleep - hotel in the traditional Italian style - used for a stop over on the way to Florence - good easy walk from the Station - trams
stop right outside the door - very helpful receptionist - good continental breakfast in a small traditional room - good value for money

Room Tip: 2nd or 4th floor double facing rear are far superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2014

Stayed here during a conference on a recommendation of someone who lived in the area. Good value. Okay location. Easy to get around on the tram. The staff are not particularly that friendly although that may be a language issue. Clean. The shared areas are quite shabby and small but again, we didn't pay too much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cambridge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The only this we liked about this hotel is how close it was to Porta Garibaldi so that we could get out of there as fast as possible. GROSS hotel! How it has 4 stars on TripAdvisor is beyond me. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke, there was a thick layer of dust on everything, the WiFi did not work in the room as advertised and promised by front desk, and the A/C did not work. We traveled with another couple who had a separate room and they had all them same issues. It was one of the worst hotels I've ever been to. We looked for a hotel that offered WiFi, A/C and a private bath. Our room was filthy and I got a headache from the cigarette smoke smell. There were loud knocking noises and voices all night and we kept thinking someone else was in the room with us. Our bathroom had a weird 'balcony' to a filthy maintenance area that should be closed off from guests.

If we were staying somewhere domestically I would have left and found another place, but our hands were tied since we were out of the country and it was the final night of our trip before heading to the airport to go home. Perhaps if we arrived at the hotel earlier in the day there would have been time to find alternate arrangements, but we checked in late in the evening and another space was not an option. Very disappointing. This was the low point of a vacation that had been perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we stayed at the hotel just for a night. milan hotel prices are quite high, the hotel san guido is cheap and well located. Its just 20 minutes walk to city center- duomo. It is so close to milano garibaldi station which is one of the center station for all milan internal city metro stops and also intercity train stops such as florence, roma etc..altough the hotel is decorated with old fashioned, its well maintained and charming. There is no smell of old furnitures. our room had no view but it was clean and big enough. the staff was very helpfull and english speakers. around the hotel, there is an EATALY the gourmet italian food shop and restaurant. dont miss it. the hotel also close to Corso Como district that is high fashion italian and chiill out types during the nights. I strongly recommended the hotel due to its low price and convinient location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasta with tuna... x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A beautiful, family owned and run hotel, full of beautiful furniture, antique clocks and lights etc. Within easy reach of both City Centre, on foot or by public transport. Also 5 minutes walk from the large new Commercial Development of Porto Nuevo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#101 of 431 in Milan
1,016 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#256 of 431 in Milan
214 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Zara Milano
Hotel Zara Milano
#214 of 431 in Milan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Cervo Milan
Hotel Cervo Milan
#221 of 431 in Milan
427 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#114 of 431 in Milan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Guido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Guido

Address: Via Carlo Farini 1-A, 20154 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: RM 462 - RM 943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Guido 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Guido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Guido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing