We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Siena(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Hotel Eva(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arno(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Tomaso(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
531
485
162
35
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
485
162
35
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil carpaccioporta veneziacorso buenos airesnice hotelminute walkstay there againcentral stationbreakfast roomstayed nightswalking distancereception staffquiet streetvery pleasant staylake comorooms are smallcity centreyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We traveled here on our honeymoon and asked our travel agent to book a hotel near the station. This one is a 10 minute walk from the station, but if you plan on dragging kilos of luggage (like we did), opt to take a cab there. Milan has cobble stoned footpaths and it is difficult to drag large suitcases around.

The hotel is basic, clean and well priced. The reception staff are amazing. They are always there to help. They recommended that we eat at the trattoria across the road, called Carpaccio. We really enjoyed this restaurant so we ate there for the 2 nights that we stayed in Milan.

The hotel is located on a street that is close to public transport so make use of the metro to get you into the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

the hotel is clean and well priced! nothing outstanding but central for sightseeing in milan.the reception staff is outstanding for italian standards!parking just around the corner and local transportation at 3 min walk.
the "superior room" was quiet modern but needs refurbishing. unfortunately extremely noisy!!
the main road was just at 50 meters.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodecannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We travelled with our two teenaged daughters and stayed at the Sanpi for 5 nights. It's reasonably close to the train station, we walked with our fairly large suitcases without difficulty. It's a bit of walk into the main shopping district, through a nice garden, but it's close to a metro station, and also close to the via buenos aires shopping district. The rooms were not huge, but very nicely appointed, beds very comfortable, bathrooms modern and clean. staff were very nice, and the breakfast more than adequate. There are quite a few reasonably priced restaurants around the hotel, although Milan restaurants all seem to offer the same very boring menu.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The "Sanpi Hotel" was exactly what we hoped it would be on our arrival in Milan.
It is a modern hotel with an authentic Italian flair about it.
The pictures I could find on the net and their own website don't do the hotel justice at all. It is smart, clean, modern but warm and very very friendly hotel. The staff can't do enough to help you and the rooms are immaculate, comfortable & a good size.
The location of the Hotel is great, as there are many many shops just up the road, as well as quick links to the metro (which is THE way to get around Milan).
There are no "buts" in this review as we were over the moon with the Sanpi and will be going back there on our return to Milan.

Paul & Kerry

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Very friendly staff, good location to explore Milan by foot and by metro. Near central train station. Nice room, beds and breakfast. Our room was looking at the street: noise not troublesome at all. Good price. Wifi should be for free of course. We recommend this hotel. If we would go back to Milan (great city) we would certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reinout8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews