We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but needs free internet and better breakfast”
Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Ranked #39 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have been in this hotel for the past 10 days.
First off, I would like to comment that the rooms were very comfortable, clean, with much TV channel choices.
Secondly, the receptionists were always helpful.
The location was 5 minutes away from the Metro (its all you need for transportation), so no worries there either.
What I would suggest is that, in this day and age, internet is an essential service as much as the TV was back in the 90s.
Not offering free internet is like not offering free TV back in the 90s. For this reason, I hope that this policy is changed.
Moreover, the breakfast needs beefing up. What is offered is Tea, Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Croissants, Cheese, Ham, Sandwiches and Boiled Egg.
The juices offered seem to be added with water.
However, all in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianpaul_gauci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sanpi Milano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 504 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We traveled here on our honeymoon and asked our travel agent to book a hotel near the station. This one is a 10 minute walk from the station, but if you plan on dragging kilos of luggage (like we did), opt to take a cab there. Milan has cobble stoned footpaths and it is difficult to drag large suitcases around.

The hotel is basic, clean and well priced. The reception staff are amazing. They are always there to help. They recommended that we eat at the trattoria across the road, called Carpaccio. We really enjoyed this restaurant so we ate there for the 2 nights that we stayed in Milan.

The hotel is located on a street that is close to public transport so make use of the metro to get you into the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

the hotel is clean and well priced! nothing outstanding but central for sightseeing in milan.the reception staff is outstanding for italian standards!parking just around the corner and local transportation at 3 min walk.
the "superior room" was quiet modern but needs refurbishing. unfortunately extremely noisy!!
the main road was just at 50 meters.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodecannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We travelled with our two teenaged daughters and stayed at the Sanpi for 5 nights. It's reasonably close to the train station, we walked with our fairly large suitcases without difficulty. It's a bit of walk into the main shopping district, through a nice garden, but it's close to a metro station, and also close to the via buenos aires shopping district. The rooms were not huge, but very nicely appointed, beds very comfortable, bathrooms modern and clean. staff were very nice, and the breakfast more than adequate. There are quite a few reasonably priced restaurants around the hotel, although Milan restaurants all seem to offer the same very boring menu.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The "Sanpi Hotel" was exactly what we hoped it would be on our arrival in Milan.
It is a modern hotel with an authentic Italian flair about it.
The pictures I could find on the net and their own website don't do the hotel justice at all. It is smart, clean, modern but warm and very very friendly hotel. The staff can't do enough to help you and the rooms are immaculate, comfortable & a good size.
The location of the Hotel is great, as there are many many shops just up the road, as well as quick links to the metro (which is THE way to get around Milan).
There are no "buts" in this review as we were over the moon with the Sanpi and will be going back there on our return to Milan.

Paul & Kerry

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 426 in Milan
776 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 426 in Milan
481 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#52 of 426 in Milan
1,067 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 426 in Milan
6,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: RM470 - RM1,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing