We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,385
304
83
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,385
304
83
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alice in wonderland nottingham forest beautiful hotel spa area the general manager executive room star hotel steam room walking distance minute walk shopping area hotel restaurant city centre tram stop linate airport visiting milan central station
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I just had 3 nights stay at Chateau Monfort and was simply wonderful! The hotel is very quirky with lots of magical details. We didn’t upgrade our room but we still loved it ! The bathroom and bath was lovely and had little owl details in the room. We had turn down service every night with fresh water, weather forecast and sweets. We also had a fruit platter and bottle of Prosecco for our anniversary :)

We asked to visit the spa but they asked for €30 per person as wasn’t included with our room package. We then disputed this so they offered the spa free of charge on this occasion which was very nice of them (if you don’t ask you don’t get !) the spa was lovely but not worth €30.

We walked everywhere in Milan and was very easy. 15 mins into Milan centre and we also walked 10 mins down the road to the local neighbourhood where we still had great food.

Really recommend the Nottingham Forest cocktail bar opposite the hotel! We only managed to visit once as was closed on Mondays. Was shocked as was only €10 per cocktail (unlike €18 in the hotel!)

I would 100% stay here again and would recommend to everyone. Thank you for a lovely stay :) <3

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 15emilym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Can't recommend this hotel more! From the beautiful building right the way through to the fantastic service from all teams on the staff it was just a perfect hotel for a long weekend exploring the city! Great location and the team are really helpful with recommendations. We had a great holiday and will definitely return!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Located on an edge of a milan central crossroad, the RC C Monfort provides the best of the Italian Hospitality!
G manager Signor Stefano and Hotel Ambassador Temim do really go out of their ways to fullfill the guests' most extravagant requests.
Hard to pass the cozy reception without beeing greeted and having someone to deal with you soonest and if you are lucky enough to be picked by one of the two gentlemen.....well......you'll experience the top in master of ceremonies.
Nontheless are the kind ladies behind the quite tiny reception desk.
One thing I would change, the staff uniforms look a bit too various.
The hotel public spaces are generally lacking and not so generous but the room size are truly worth a 5 stars property if not a Relais Chateau.
Very unique and worth to mention are the SPA located on basement level and the restaurant on the mezzanine grounf floor.
The bar sitting area looks like a stall in front of a theatre stage.
Thank you so much to the whole staff for the GREAT experience you manage to deliver to your guests.

BRAVO !!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fipol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed at chateau Montfort for 2 nights on a business trip and was frustrated to not enjoy my time there as I was very busy with work ! The hotel is really great, bed is very comfy and decoration is amazing !! :) it’s very central also

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Basmaderf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

A very, very well-manged hotel.

From the minute the taxi-driver dropped us off at the hotel until we got into a taxi to leave the experience was first-class.

We stayed in a junior suite inspired by Verdi's opera La Traviata. Imagine Paris in the 17th or 18th century; imagine what the bedroom of a courtesan would look like. Yeah...that's what we got.

A circular bed. Very comfortable. The rest of the room was great as well. The washroom was spacious, the showers were beautfiul and his/her bathrobes (which I wore to enjoy the sauna). We were a bit worried about the noise level since the hotel is located in a busy intersection but we did no hear a peep from the outside while inside our room. The windows must be a triple. It was quiet and we slept well...in our circular bed.

The staff is very well-trained. Check-in was friendly and efficient and we had the opportunity to chat with the General Manager. He was incredibly gracious and inquired about our time in Italy and what we did etc. Truly a family-oriented feeling.

We did not dine at the hotel but instead enjoyed the lobby bar; again, great service and great cocktails.

The hotel is not inexpensive but in my opinion it was worth it. I look forward to staying here again the next time I visit Milan.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A_OKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano R, Direttore at Chateau Monfort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dearest Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

It is a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed the most out of our atmosphere and services.

I would be honored to see you back at Chateau Monfort very soon.

Don't fortget to visit our Virtual Tour in order to choose your next room!

Kindest regards

Stefano Risole
General Manager
Chateau Monfort
stefano.risole@hotelchateaumonfort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews