We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Big disappointment. Not a 4 star hotel, NOT up to ATAhotel standard””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Ranked #200 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 20 August 2015

*Only after 2 room changes did we get a room without cigarette smell and a working A/C. * Breakfast is a bad joke - all plastic and cheap tableware, poor selection, the worst coffee in Milano! * Expensive wifi *No lobby - forget about even a short business meeting. *The kitchenette in the room was totally empty from any utensils, so even if you wish to make a small meal - with what??
*Location is very near the Metro. Room itself was clean, spacious enough and the bed was very comfy.

Room Tip: Best left alone - try other ATA hotels, like the Executive.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ori U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed for 3 days and our room was very spacious and clean although it could do with a complete overhaul as it was very tired especially the bathroom. We were also a long way from reception, 2 lifts and lots of corridor walking. Friendly reception and very good breakfasts a lot of choice, with a very efficient waitress tidying and clearing at every opportunity.Great as the metro is right outside to travel into the city centre and for MilanExpo 2015. Overall a good value place to stay in Milan not far from Milan Central Station (7€ taxi fare). Metro 1.5€ per person with one change from M2 to M1 and 12 minutes journey from station.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment style room close to reception and not facing the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I was shifted to Atahotel Linea because of a leakage issue with Ata Executive. But, I had a very experience. We booked an apartment with a kitchenette. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. The staff was cooperative and helpful. The best part of the hotel was the location to the metro stop. It is right outside the hotel. It made our journeys so comfortable. Turro is on the red line, which goes directly to the Duomo and Milan Expo.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vidushi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed with 3 people in one room. Still the room felt spacious.

If you have noisy neighbours you will be kept up all night. If the play a piano or piano app at 3 am you will definitly hear them.

Minor issues:
A few mold issues in the bathroom. Some plasterwork is loose. The lamp stopped working the first day in the closet which did not get fixed after telling the staff at reception about it.
Mosquito problem, as evidence is splatterd on the walls.
Had to put the kettle on the floor because it wouldn't fit in the socket


Positives:
Spacious room
Walk in closet
Breakfast is continental but enough choices (unless you arrive late then the croissants and rolls will be gone)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank fiona v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear "Fiona v"

Thank you for your review, very important for us to improve our service, we are sorry that your stay was not entirely to his liking.
Hoping to see you in one of our Atahotels hotels, we send our Best regards

Nicola Quaglia
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Great location with great size rooms. Everyone is extremely helpful. All was perfect until you go for breakfast!

Do NOT include breakfast. It is the lowest budget breakfast you will find. Over 50% of the food is prepackages - feels like you are shopping at a corner store with plastic cutlery and plates. What is not packaged is food you would not buy for yourself. There are great places across the street. Hotel takes zero pride in providing a good food product - just cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T0mCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Resident Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear “ TOmCanada”,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate that you were satisfied about the hotel and staff.
Concerning breakfast, we serve a Continental Breakfast self service, with products of Italian brand, always trying to assure hygiene and freshness.

Thanking for your time, best regards

Nicola Quaglia
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 426 in Milan
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Nuovo Metro
Hotel Nuovo Metro
#340 of 426 in Milan
108 reviews
2.9 km away
Starhotels Tourist
Starhotels Tourist
#87 of 426 in Milan
617 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#71 of 426 in Milan
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence

Address: Viale Monza 139 | (Zona Loreto / Corso Buenos Aires), 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#135 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: RM361 - RM944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Linea Uno is an apartment hotel located in the northeast of Milan, just 10 metres from Turro underground station, with excellent links to: the Duomo, the "Quadrilatero della Moda" shopping district and Milan's exhibition centers. Also just 100 mt from the placid waters of the Martesana canal, with its cycle paths and green spaces, perfect for a relaxing walk. The motorway exits for Milan's airports are easily reachable from Atahotel Lineauno. Its spacious apartments and rooms combine practicality and style. Your stay will be made even more comfortable by the services created specifically for business and tourism. RESIDENCE: 99 apartments divided into 58 one-room, 24 two-rooms, 6 three-rooms, 1 four-rooms apartments, 10 hotel rooms. Apartments equipped for disabled guests. Wi-Fi. Breakfast room. Discounted restaurant across the road. Gym. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Hotel Milan
Atahotel Linea Uno Residence Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing