We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$235
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Starhotels E.c.ho.(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Antares(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$128
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$736
US$581
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
94
217
98
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
217
98
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturro metro stationa small kitchen areacomplimentary toiletriesdining tablenice neighborhoodbig supermarketgrand prixbig roomfour star hotelbuffet breakfastcity centrebed was comfortableshort stayvisit milankitchenettehobduomo
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Not s four Star hotel by any standards. Clean. 10m from metro. parking available. Supermarket 250m. Not very nice neighborhood, but relatively close to center. Excellent restaurant nearby, across the street.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Mr Nicolas M,
we thank you to post your review about your stay in our hotel.
Hoping to have again as our guest in one of our hotels, we send best regards.
Roberto Lisci
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Positive side: very close to metro station - so you can reach the center in a heartbeat; a kitchen inside the room - very helpful if you want to cut the expenses on food; the room itself is spacious.

Negative side: the most important thing is - the quality of cleaning service.
1. they never really cleaned - only made our bed and provided with new (hopefully) towels
2. they went through our suitcases and bags - you can easily tell if you have a proper order of organizing your belongings
3. and the last but not least - they took alcohol from the kitchen, socks - stupid as this may sound, and stole computer tablet from the backpack. To sum it up - hotel staff treat rooms as a supermarket.
Hmm, what to do if you were robbed at the hotel:
1) look at the recordings of the cameras? Ha-ha. They don't have any cameras, claiming that it is a private property. Nonsense! The hotels belong to public place category - the same as churches, metro etc. Basically any person can go into your room and do whatever he pleases
2) call the police immediately? Ha-ha. Reception blatantly refuses to call the police - it will bring a lot of trouble to the hotel obviously. However they gladly give you the map of police station and propose to go there and deal with it yourself.
3) if you don't have an expertise in how police operate, how theft statement should sound - well you are in trouble, as I was. There is a loophole - "I have no suspects" in a statement leads to > police will not go to the hotel > hotel will not provide information on cleaning staff to the police.

In conclusion be very careful with your belongings:
1. There is a safe in a room masterfully disguised in a wall. The key should be asked on reception. If you trust this place enough to leave all your valuables in one place a.k.a safe then this is your option. Worst case scenario - you will not recover them but maybe manager will compensate the loss..
2. Have a lock on suitcases, bags with locked things at all times - it turned out even socks are at risk, you never know. Well again if you trust this place enough..

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemchyginaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear gemchyginaos,
we thank you for taking time to post your comment about your stay at Atahotel Linea Uno.
Hoping to have again as our guest in one of our hotels, we send best regards
Nicola Quaglia
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel has bad service, noone is responsible.,, a very cold and cold room, i asked them to turn on the packege , but they said to me , it is not possible until 6 pm. I haven't seen like this hotel , it is near to metro station and transfering to center city is so good. Ofcourse i don't suggest this hotel to anyone. We got a cold here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nika7662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear nika7662,
thank you for taking time to post your comment about your stay at Linea Uno,
Hoping to have you again as our guest in one of our hotels.
Best regards
Nicola Quaglia
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Room Tip: Take a room on opposite side from main street.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Great location. Easy to reach. Not a great area for sight seeing but central. We took train to lake como absolutely fantastic. This made the trip. We took boat out on to the lake went on the funicular railway and loved the views with lunch at the top. So romantic so classy and could have been on a movie set.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank shedos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear shedos,
we thank you for leaving us a review regarding your stay at our hotel, we are pleased to have been to his liking.
Hoping to still have her as our guest,
best regards
Nicola Quaglia
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews