We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more then green apple”

Gelateria Melaverde 2
Ranked #4 of 521 Dessert in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is where I find delicious ice cream for over 10 years. Excellent flavorful ice cream that is worth a detour. You can reach it by an old tram (street car) that stops very close bye. Across the street is a little park to sit and enjoy the ice cream that comes in a cone or a paper cup. It's excellent. Year after year the quality has remained very high. The owner is still the same young couple that started it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ritter_Fitz_Oblong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016

We were staying very close to Melaverde and would go almost every day. We had such a good time on our holiday that I almost forgot about my husband's and my wedding anniversary. The day before, I popped into the store and asked to speak to the cake guy. He listened very patiently to my terrible Italian explanation of what I wanted (it was very specific) and promised it would be ready the next day. Of course, you're supposed to give much more notice than that but he was very flexible. The next day, we had a beautiful anniversary cake at a very reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ilovemilan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelateriaMelaverde2, Proprietario at Gelateria Melaverde 2, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016
Google Translation

Mi ricordo di voi!!! :) La torta con i quattro Maialini!!!

Grazie di cuore per il tuo contributo!!

A presto!!
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

I was pretty sure the place is closed as many others at this time in August. Yet I was wrong and found this small place using MapsMe. The place is really small although you can taste a lot of various ice cream at very reasonable price and go to nearby park with it ;-)

Thank Павел Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelateriaMelaverde2, Proprietario at Gelateria Melaverde 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015
Google Translation

La ringrazio di cuore per il suo contributo.

A presto
Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Full of people all wanting to get the best dessert they could.

Loved so many, didn't know what to choose!

It was a great experience and I will definitely be back!

1  Thank SarahCorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelateriaMelaverde2, Proprietario at Gelateria Melaverde 2, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015
Google Translation

Grazie di cuore.

A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Melaverde 2 also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria Melaverde 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing