We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Starhotels E.c.ho.(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$142
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Antares(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$685
US$584
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$340
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
38
31
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
31
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral boutiquelarge double roomla scala opera housecadorna train stationwalking distancegreat locationa wonderful stayquiet streetsmall hotelyogurtwould stay here againbusiness tripone nightslippersshowerduomosleep
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I want to give this hotel 5 stars. It's location is great, the room was newly renovated and large, the breakfast had some of the best yogurt I've had, but every moring at 5-6AM the recycling accross the street gets dumped. I mean noisy trucks dumping shattering glass out of the bin. You could hear everyone in the hotel being woken up and walking around. Maybe there are rooms on another side of the building, please find out before booking.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca B, Direttore at Hotel Clerici, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Good Morning Dear Guest, thank you for your time spended for the review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you enjoy in our Boutique Hote, location,room, and breakfast. We are sorry for noisy, your room was on the first floor of the building, the Hotel is located in a little street, one way, in the heart of city centre and sometimes some cars crossing the street,and the recycling accross NOT every days, but just 2 days per week and also with our double glasses some noisy is heard.

Kind regards, Sandra Rossi Front Office Manager Hotel Clerici Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel Clerici is a small but very stylish hotel in the middle of the city of Milan. It’s really close to La Scala opera house and only a small walk away from Duomo.

The hotel staff is one of the kindest I have ever met. They really meet you in every need you may have during your stay in the hotel offering always an excellent, professional service and helping with any way they possibly can.

The room upstairs was big, modern and super clean. There were bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, hairdryer and a big bed with soft lining. And also three balconies!

The breakfast in this hotel is amazing. Really one of the best I have ever seen. Everything is so fresh, soft and top quality. Fresh berries from the forests, fresh fruits, tasteful cold cuts, cheese, brioche, soft bread, quality yogurts, coffee... just to name few.

I truly recommend Hotel Clerici to everyone when staying in Milan.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank karkkik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Clerici, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Good morning,
it is a very pleasure for us read you wonderful review. Thank you so much!
We hope your husband feel better in this days.
We wish to have you back in the future to our Boutique Hotel.
Kind regards,

Sandra Rossi
Front Office Manager
Hotel Clerici Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe large double room with king size bed and a beautiful crystal chandelier. The artwork in the room and throughout the hotel was lovely. The room was spotless and well appointed with water, mini bar and full array of toiletries. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Fruit, croissants, variety of meats, cheeses, coffee/tea and pastries. Location was stellar. 5 min walk to opera, duomo, shopping. We highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shoshana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca B, Direttore generale at Hotel Clerici, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Good morning,
thank you so much for your beautiful review and wonderful votation. It was a pleasure for us have guests like you.
We are glad you enjoy our Hotel, the rooms, services, breakfast and location.

We hope to see you again in the next future.

Kind regards,

Sandra
Front Office Manager

Hotel Clerici Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a one-night business trip to Milan. The room and bathroom were modern and perfectly spacious for a single traveller. Though an old building, it has a lift and it’s in a great location. The staff are very polite and professional.

I’m not one to be fastidious about cleaning or look for things but the two cushions on the bed had lots of head hairs on them from someone else. So it’s best not to have them at all!

It was way too hot in the bedroom despite switching off the radiator and turning the thermostat down, luckily the windows can be opened.

Breakfast offering was small but nice and fresh. I would stay here again for business, but I’d need a cooler room!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank MarniLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Clerici, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning,
thanking for your review on Tripadvisor, we are glad you enjoy our Boutique Hotel, the location, the staff and breakfast.
We are so sorry for the cleaning, we are working to do our best for a better attention for hair.

We hope to see you again in the future, in a cooler room.
We will waiting you,
Kind regards,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Perfectly sited for any tour of Milan and very comfortable too. All staff, particularly Sandra, delightful and helpful. Really excellent breakfast but coffee can be a tad stewed. Warm and friendly and a stone throw from La Scala.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank timjanewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca B, Direttore generale at Hotel Clerici, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning,
thanking so much for your review on Tripadvisor, we are glad you enjoy in our Boutique Hotel Clerici.
We hope to see you again in the future.
It was a relly pleasure for us have a guest as you.
Kind regards,

Sandra
Front Office Manager

Hotel Clerici Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews