We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Hotel Lis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lis
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Asti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel location is good, directly on park (our room overlooked it) and easy walking distance to train and sites. Good breakfast. Front Desk and Housekeeping staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. You can tell they enjoy their jobs. Room was clean, if a little dated.

Not the nicest hotel of our trip, but great value.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the park
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebyQofB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

From the outside a little the charme of the 70ies inside quite practical. Rooms are relatively big. Bathrooms are ok shower too small. Everything clean and Wifi and Tv are working. No aircon available.
Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Staff was friendly and English speaking. The hotel is so close to downtown Asti that everything is in walking distance.
Strongly recommended and will go there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank diesichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Direttore at Hotel Lis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear
We thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are trying to improve our hospitality day by day with the suggestions of all of you.
Next time don't hesitate to ask for a room with a larger shower stall or the remote control for the air conditioning
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I've had a wonderful time, A very clean room, quiet, comfortable, lots of privacy.
Breakfast was very nice, the service was good.
I liked the location, can walk around the nearby park and around the town.
The staff was very welcoming and nice, a great place. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elyeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Direttore at Hotel Lis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear ,
At first we would thank you for choosing us for your stay in Asti and also for the time spended with this review. It's such a satisfaction to read that you enjoyed the Hotel, the services and the position nearby the park and around the city; we always try to guarantee the best from our rooms and our staff. Hoping to see you again next time, we wish you a nice day and send our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Modern design across the street from the city park, 1 or 2 blocks away for the main city triangle and the market center. Extremely helpful (and patient!) family runs the place. Reasonable price includes parking and the best hotel breakfast we had in Italy

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

If for any reason you wish to stay in Asti Italy you should choose Hotel Lis which is an excellent small Boutique style hotel. Modern, with style, very clean, nice rooms, nice in-room facilitiies, central and comfortable location, secure with more than excellent breakfast. Staff is always at your service.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spyros I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Direttore at Hotel Lis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Sir,
At first we would thank you for choosing us for your stay in Asti and also for the time spended with this review. It's such a satisfaction to read that you enjoyed the Hotel, the services and the position; we always try to guarantee the best from our rooms and our staff. Hoping to see you again next time, we wish you a nice day and send our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asti hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Aleramo
Hotel Aleramo
#5 of 18 in Asti
137 reviews
7.7 km away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Castello di Villa
0.8 km away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#4 of 18 in Asti
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#2 of 18 in Asti
92 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Palio
Hotel Palio
#8 of 18 in Asti
85 reviews
12.3 km away
Hotel Langhe & Monferrato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lis

Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 10, 14100, Asti, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Asti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Asti
Price Range: RM553 - RM688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lis 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lis Hotel is in the center of Asti,and overlooks a large and quiet garden.The Lis hotel is a family run hotel and takes pride in the quality of the service it provides. Mr and Mrs Ribero will be glad to welcome and offer You an agreeable and comfortable stay. Modern and elegant rooms,a rich buffet breakfast and the best services available to make your stay unique ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Lis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lis Hotel Asti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing