We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B la Crota(Asti)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Aleramo(Asti)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Luna(Asti)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sampaguita(Valleandona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
251
196
44
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
196
44
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of winefamily runfruit basketbeautiful parkriberofriendly hotelhot drinksshort walkexcellent breakfastfeel very welcomeorange juicegreat bedinternet facilitiesgreat familyby italian standardsgreat propertybathroom amenities
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This is a good basic hotel. Recently renovated, impeccably clean. Small but functional rooms. Nice little extras, especially considering the very affordable price.

Very conveniently located: near the train station and a short walk from the city centre.

But what really stole our hearts was the owners' offer to arrange a special breakfast for us at 6am, as our train left early. Many thanks, it made our day!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Regina33701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Direttore at Hotel Lis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Regina,
we are very glad to receive and read a review like this one. Everyday all the staff works hard and with passion for guarantee to the guests a good service and make them feel like home. We are happy to know that you appreciated the early breakfast.
Many thanks. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel location is good, directly on park (our room overlooked it) and easy walking distance to train and sites. Good breakfast. Front Desk and Housekeeping staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. You can tell they enjoy their jobs. Room was clean, if a little dated.

Not the nicest hotel of our trip, but great value.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the park
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebyQofB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

From the outside a little the charme of the 70ies inside quite practical. Rooms are relatively big. Bathrooms are ok shower too small. Everything clean and Wifi and Tv are working. No aircon available.
Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Staff was friendly and English speaking. The hotel is so close to downtown Asti that everything is in walking distance.
Strongly recommended and will go there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank diesichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Direttore at Hotel Lis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear
We thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are trying to improve our hospitality day by day with the suggestions of all of you.
Next time don't hesitate to ask for a room with a larger shower stall or the remote control for the air conditioning
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I've had a wonderful time, A very clean room, quiet, comfortable, lots of privacy.
Breakfast was very nice, the service was good.
I liked the location, can walk around the nearby park and around the town.
The staff was very welcoming and nice, a great place. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elyeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Direttore at Hotel Lis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear ,
At first we would thank you for choosing us for your stay in Asti and also for the time spended with this review. It's such a satisfaction to read that you enjoyed the Hotel, the services and the position nearby the park and around the city; we always try to guarantee the best from our rooms and our staff. Hoping to see you again next time, we wish you a nice day and send our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Modern design across the street from the city park, 1 or 2 blocks away for the main city triangle and the market center. Extremely helpful (and patient!) family runs the place. Reasonable price includes parking and the best hotel breakfast we had in Italy

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews