We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #52 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The staff are really helpful here and made the process of checking in and out quick and painless.
The hotel needs doing up, it is rather tired looking, especially the bathrooms.
Breakfast was included in the price we paid but really wasn't up to much, typical continental buffet but not the finest ingredients and the coffee was not great.
Parking was good and you could use the secure parking even if you had a big van, no problems with height restrictions but an extra 10euros a day if you park underground.
It is quite far away from the centre but you can take bus number 11 from outside the hotel to the centre in about 15 minutes and tickets for 1.5 euro for an individual ticket or 5 euro for a 24 hour pass sold from the tabac across the road.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misterb1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2016

we had to pull out the bed to the balcony at night to sleep there just to have a colder place to sleep .. because it was to hot inside the room . thats because theres no working air-conditioner. i called the operator, he said its under maintenance. and he said he was so sorry for it. they cant even provide us anything to ease our stay. and the price is insanely expensive for that kind of service that we got. Make sure before u book, call the hotel first and ask about their air conditioning system whether its working or not.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I stayed one night at President Hotel in Turin and the staff here is really nice. The room was a little bit small, but clean. Bathroom also nice. Shower had some problems, but it was okay. The wi-fi was working so and so. In my room there was a little bit of signal only in front of the dor.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

It was more then we expected , very good hotel , great location, next to train station from the airport, very easy excess by bus, the hotel is very very clean and the breakfast very very good. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed two nights and it was really great. Room was spacious, clean, functional and the furniture was in good condion. Bathroom was also modern and clean. Breakfast was included and it was very good (something you can't easily find in Italy :)). Staff was helpful and nice. We had to use a bus to reach the city centre but that wasn't a problem. Station was in front of the hotel and everything functioned very well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natasa_Perovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
8.2 km away
B&B Hotel Torino
B&B Hotel Torino
#51 of 130 in Turin
423 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#31 of 130 in Turin
1,021 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Galant
Hotel Galant
#22 of 130 in Turin
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hotel Cairo
Hotel Cairo
#54 of 130 in Turin
503 reviews
3.0 km away
Novotel Torino
Novotel Torino
#47 of 130 in Turin
1,170 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Master
Hotel Master
#60 of 130 in Turin
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Via Antonio Cecchi 67, 10152 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: RM221 - RM608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel President 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star hotel president is located about 2,5 kilometers form piazza castello- city center. Opposite to torino dora station. 1,5 Km from torino porta susa train station e 2,5 km form torino porta nuova station. One stop to torino caselle airport in front of bus stop direction to downtown e main train station bus n 10/11 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing