We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with helpful staff”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Le Petit Hotel is so beautiful hotel in the city center, close to central streets, historical monuments. Near of the hotel more restaurants, cage and shops. The staff of hotel is so careful, helpful and friendly. Rooms are so clean, comfortable and big.

Room Tip: Close to train station and city center
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raminmammadov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Le Petit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Exceptionally clean, comfortable and very close to main attractions in Turin. Simple breakfast with a choice of cereal, bread, croissants, cheese, ham, eggs etc. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a balcony looking out on to a courtyard which was noisy at night if you left the windows open...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is in a great location, smack in the centre, pretty close to most places of interest, bars, cafes and restaurants. Our room was clean but the provided toiletries were a joke, and I suggest that the hotel does not mention these any longer, not to raise any expectations. The reception personnel were responsive, but far from friendly, especially one particular lady who was at the front desk every morning and who seemed to be the manager or owner. I once asked her whether I can have Wi-Fi and whether it was included, remembering something to that tune on booking the hotel, and she actually told me "non con quello che pagate" (not with what you're paying), which I felt was quite arrogant and which didn't help make my day. I'm sure that she could have said that it was at a charge in a more descent way. On the other hand the housekeeping personnel very helpful and did a great job, keeping our room clean at all times. However, breakfast was no great shakes, with the same apples and grapes there every day because nobody seemed to want them, seeing that they were practically rotting. There were no eggs or fresh orange juice available unless they are ordered in advance, for which one should know via telepathy - please put up a sign. We went to a couple of places of interest, such as the Museo d'Egitto and the Cinema Museum + lift, which are a must see/go. We also went on the Turin Eye, a tethered hot air balloon, an experience to say the least. The markets too were interesting I suppose, and the food in most restaurants was very good, especially those serving food "fatto in casa", they're the best.

Room Tip: If your choice is this hotel then I suggest that you ask for a quiet room, which is what we did. Som...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in October. Hotel was clean, everything functional - and that's the best I can say about it! 'Free Toiletries provided' is basically 1 small soap & 1 small (very small!) sachet of 'shampoo/body wash' - hardly enough to wash yourself with, never mind washing your hair!

Also, breakfast was a disappointment - fruit (apples & grapes) were probably a few days past their BEST BY dates! No fresh juice; however, on seeing someone with fresh orange juice, we asked if we could have som too, and were told we had to pre-order this. And we were supposed to know this how? There was no information about this!

But, what annoyed us most was the cold and clinical attitude of most of the people on Reception, including that of one of the owners. We are used to staying in hotels were we are not just 'GUESTS=money!' - we do like the personal touch, where people are actually interested in you and where you're from.

Definitely would not return to this hotel, simply because we don't like the attitude!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#38 of 130 in Turin
1,220 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
#34 of 130 in Turin
1,807 reviews
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Alpi Resort
Hotel Alpi Resort
#37 of 130 in Turin
726 reviews
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#47 of 130 in Turin
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: Via San Francesco d'Assisi 21, 10121 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: RM394 - RM721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Turin
Hotel Le Petit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing