We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Merano(Merano)
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
160
66
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
66
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous foodconsecutive visitelectric bikesspa and pool areano air conjust returned from a weekwine listour waitercomfortable bedsbeautiful hotelcakesadinafacilitiesbedroomrucksacktownvilla
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Highly recommend the hotel Adria. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, great choice and plenty of it. Facilities, pool etc. we're great. They even provided a back pack for walkers, bikes for cyclists.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have good size balconies, and get the sun all day
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Jeff,

thank you so much for your kind feedback. We hope to seen you soon at the Hotel Adria!

Best wishes from Merano
Family Amort-Ellmenreich & the Adria Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our annual holiday as it seemed to offer traditional style and hospitality with modern facilities and we weren't disappointed
The menus were excellent with a great choice and many courses. The food served was of excellent quality
Special mention should be made of the staff who couldn't do enough to help, from the reception to the restaurant staff to the night porters all were excellent
It's no surprise that they get many repeat bookings and we will definitely be returning
I would highly recommend a visit

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kenwbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear guest,

thank you so much for this kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our historical Hotel Adria in Merano! We appreciate your nice words about you stay so much. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards from Merano
Amort-Ellmenreich Family and the Adria Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel with spa located a short walk from the old town in Merano. Well appointed room, tasty breakfast and well suited to travelers looking to enjoy the environs of Merano. Good food in the Brunnenplatz is a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Solasscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Solasscc,
thank you very much for you kind review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Adria and hope so see you soon again.

With best regards from Merano
Amort-Ellmenreich Family and the Adria Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Our first time in Merano and we booked this hotel just few days in advance. Didn't know what to expect. This was such a great surprise! Not a big hotel, but has it all, a nice SPA area, decent size pool, great service, close to the city center. We booked the junior suite, which had a nice modern bathroom and was rather spacious and could comfortably fit both us and the kids.
We especially liked the atmosphere of the place. Since it is not a big place, everything was uncomplicated and accessible, e.g., being always seated at the same ('our') table for breakfast, we immediately felt like home. The staff was friendly (Lisa in particular) and on top of things. Some waiters would remembered how we liked our coffee from the day before, suggested it the next day. Having stayed at many large hotels, this was a welcome change.
If in the region, we will try to book this place again. Definitely a great experience.

The only remark that I have is that the SPA and pool area closes at 7pm on most days, which is a pity since it would be nice to be able to relax in a pool or in a sauna after a long day.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xaxun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Adria and hope to see you again very soon.

With best regards from Merano
Amort-Ellmenreich Family and the Adria staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Beautifully renovated hotel that our families stayed in for the evening. Spotlessly clean elegant rooms that should satisfy the most discriminating traveler. The included breakfast is superior to almost any hotel we have stayed in. It's only a five or ten minute walk from downtown. There is plenty of parking if needed. We would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank george29938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear George,
thank you very much for your kind review and you charming compliments.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Merano and hope to welcome you soon again!

With best regards
Amort-Ellmenreich Family and the Adria Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews