We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, charming service”
Review of Hotel Adria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adria
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Merano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel is in a lovely classical building with pretty gardens and terraces.
Service is excellent and we were given lots of helpful advice about hiking too.
The loungers in the garden next to the pool and outdoor jacuzzi were very welcome after a hot day's sightseeing. The meals are fabulous, the half board is especially good value. Would return, lovely hotel in pretty town.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a deluxe room with balcony if you are staying a few days.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Travelprecious,

thank you so much for this lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Adria. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes from Merano
Fam. Amort-Ellmenreich & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Highly recommend the hotel Adria. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, great choice and plenty of it. Facilities, pool etc. we're great. They even provided a back pack for walkers, bikes for cyclists.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have good size balconies, and get the sun all day
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Jeff,

thank you so much for your kind feedback. We hope to seen you soon at the Hotel Adria!

Best wishes from Merano
Family Amort-Ellmenreich & the Adria Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our annual holiday as it seemed to offer traditional style and hospitality with modern facilities and we weren't disappointed
The menus were excellent with a great choice and many courses. The food served was of excellent quality
Special mention should be made of the staff who couldn't do enough to help, from the reception to the restaurant staff to the night porters all were excellent
It's no surprise that they get many repeat bookings and we will definitely be returning
I would highly recommend a visit

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kenwbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear guest,

thank you so much for this kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our historical Hotel Adria in Merano! We appreciate your nice words about you stay so much. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards from Merano
Amort-Ellmenreich Family and the Adria Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel with spa located a short walk from the old town in Merano. Well appointed room, tasty breakfast and well suited to travelers looking to enjoy the environs of Merano. Good food in the Brunnenplatz is a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Solasscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Solasscc,
thank you very much for you kind review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Adria and hope so see you soon again.

With best regards from Merano
Amort-Ellmenreich Family and the Adria Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Our first time in Merano and we booked this hotel just few days in advance. Didn't know what to expect. This was such a great surprise! Not a big hotel, but has it all, a nice SPA area, decent size pool, great service, close to the city center. We booked the junior suite, which had a nice modern bathroom and was rather spacious and could comfortably fit both us and the kids.
We especially liked the atmosphere of the place. Since it is not a big place, everything was uncomplicated and accessible, e.g., being always seated at the same ('our') table for breakfast, we immediately felt like home. The staff was friendly (Lisa in particular) and on top of things. Some waiters would remembered how we liked our coffee from the day before, suggested it the next day. Having stayed at many large hotels, this was a welcome change.
If in the region, we will try to book this place again. Definitely a great experience.

The only remark that I have is that the SPA and pool area closes at 7pm on most days, which is a pity since it would be nice to be able to relax in a pool or in a sauna after a long day.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xaxun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Adria and hope to see you again very soon.

With best regards from Merano
Amort-Ellmenreich Family and the Adria staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#4 of 54 in Merano
1,288 reviews
0.8 km away
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
#7 of 54 in Merano
622 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#5 of 54 in Merano
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Castel Rundegg Hotel
Castel Rundegg Hotel
#12 of 54 in Merano
165 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Juliane
Hotel Juliane
#19 of 54 in Merano
146 reviews
4.0 km away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Castel Fragsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Address: Via Hermann Gilm 2 | 39012 Merano, 39012, Merano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Merano
#8 Luxury Hotel in Merano
#14 Romantic Hotel in Merano
Price Range: RM951 - RM1,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adria 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming hotel is situated in the heart of the residence area of Merano only a few steps from the historic town centre and the promenades. Experience the unique hospitality in a familiar atmosphere, enjoy the beauty of the nature while wandering and golfing, relax in the bath pavilion and taste culinary delicacies. Experience true well-being! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Adria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvita Hotel Adria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing