We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$543
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Windsor(Merano)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Terme Merano(Merano)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Aster(Merano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
156
64
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
64
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous foodconsecutive visitelectric bikesspa and pool areawine listjust returned from a weekour waitercomfortable bedsbeautiful hotelcakesadinafacilitiesbedroomrucksacktownvillamountains
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This was our fifth consecutive visit to Meran(o) in the spring. We've stayed three times at the Park Hotel Mignon - the glorious but increasingly expensive five-star sister to the four-star Adria - and once at the much cheaper but very agreeable three-star Salgart. We chose the Adria this year on the Goldilocks principle, and it was indeed just right. The highlight was probably the food - delicious Alpine breakfasts and a superb array of options at dinner, with appetisers and a pasta and risotto buffet complementing the courses served at the table. Almost everything seemed to be locally sourced and of the highest quality. Our waiter, Gunther, was exceptional - charming, amusing, unobtrusive but efficient, always aware of when we were ready for food or wine, and a great source of advice on the latter. The hotel has a terrific wine list, by the way, very reasonably priced (at least it was before the pound tanked!).

We were very happy with our room, the friendliness of the owner (Herr Ellmenreich) and his staff and the wider hotel and its facilities - especially the swimming pool after our days spent in the mountains. Meran(o) is blessed with a huge range of hiking options in the various nearby valleys, and the excellent integrated transport system makes it easy to venture long distances, secure in the knowledge that you will be back in time for dinner. Although the Adria is outside the centre of the town and some way from the station, it is well situated for bus stops.

We booked our June 2017 holiday at the Adria as soon as we returned home.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carolet333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Carolet,

thank you so much for this gorgeous feedback and all these kind worlds! We are very glad that you enyojed your holidays at the Hotel Adria and that you stay with us again in 2017 :-)

Best wishes from Merano
Your family Amort-Ellemnreich & the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Relaxed, attentive, courteous and friendly this hotel was a real pleasure to stay in. No aircon in our rooms though we didn't need it. Nice buildings and convenient location for town centre. Restaurant was particularly nice and we had our own table throughout.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Alastair M,

thank you so much for having taken your time to provide us this kind feedback relating your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes from Merano
Your family Amort-Ellmenreich & the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel is in a lovely classical building with pretty gardens and terraces.
Service is excellent and we were given lots of helpful advice about hiking too.
The loungers in the garden next to the pool and outdoor jacuzzi were very welcome after a hot day's sightseeing. The meals are fabulous, the half board is especially good value. Would return, lovely hotel in pretty town.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a deluxe room with balcony if you are staying a few days.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Travelprecious,

thank you so much for this lovely feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Adria. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes from Merano
Fam. Amort-Ellmenreich & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Highly recommend the hotel Adria. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, great choice and plenty of it. Facilities, pool etc. we're great. They even provided a back pack for walkers, bikes for cyclists.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have good size balconies, and get the sun all day
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Jeff,

thank you so much for your kind feedback. We hope to seen you soon at the Hotel Adria!

Best wishes from Merano
Family Amort-Ellmenreich & the Adria Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our annual holiday as it seemed to offer traditional style and hospitality with modern facilities and we weren't disappointed
The menus were excellent with a great choice and many courses. The food served was of excellent quality
Special mention should be made of the staff who couldn't do enough to help, from the reception to the restaurant staff to the night porters all were excellent
It's no surprise that they get many repeat bookings and we will definitely be returning
I would highly recommend a visit

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kenwbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amort_Hotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear guest,

thank you so much for this kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our historical Hotel Adria in Merano! We appreciate your nice words about you stay so much. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards from Merano
Amort-Ellmenreich Family and the Adria Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews