We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Maison Du-Noyer(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roche(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Acero Rosso(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Caminetto(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
18
80
20
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
80
20
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleave the carexcellent breakfast buffeta bit tiredwalking distancetrain and bus stationsecure parkingwifi connectionfamily run hotelpastriesgaragereceptioncheesecentre
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here one night on our way south to Puglia. The reception was excellent with our host ensuring we had a parking space in the private car-park and putting us to shame by speaking English. Everyone at the hotel made a fuss of our little dog so pets are definitely welcome. Our room was basic but clean and comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was newly fitted out and whilst the shower cubicle was flimsy the shower was warm and powerful. In the morning our buffet breakfast was first class with everything you expect in Europe - cereal, meats, cakes, yogurt, fruit and chocolate tart (delicious). We'll go back, definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runner008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were looking for a reasonable hotel in a good location in Aosta and couldn't have chosen better. Look past the furniture in the reception area which is looking a bit tired and you will find a very comfortable old style family-run hotel. The family was friendly and tried hard to make our stay comfortable. The room was very clean and a good size. Even better, it was a good size shower with lots of hot water and the water was really soft. Best of all though were the comfortable pillows and crisp fresh sheets (wonderful!) especially when some places only offer a bottom sheet and doona. The hotel is really close to all attractions and restaurants. This has been one of our most comfortable stays. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudsimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

very nice and you can visit the city walking, i loved the reception, kindness of the employees, the breakfast has great.its a place where i'll return with pleasure. Its also not far from other good cities of Italy to visit by car, renting one.

Room Tip: if you have a chance it a very good option
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henryhougaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

An ideal location for car-travelers, near the main roads and only 50 meters from Centro Storico, the hotel offers garage parking (fee), family-run hospitality, good buffet breakfast (fruit, various choices of ham, cheese and breads etc.). The room was large and clean, although with 1970's furnishings. How interior fashions do change!! Graziella and her son & daughter-in-law speak good English so they were very helpful with sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. If we return to Aosta with it's beautiful natural resources and historical places-of-interest, we'll certainly stay in Hotel Roma again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moxnix35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We arrived in Aosta without a booking and Hotel Roma is one of the few places you can find near the centre of the town. It is well located just next to the Roman city walls but tucked in behind non-descript office towers. The hotel exterior is uninspiring - to say the least - and rooms are bit old-fashioned with a retro 1970s decor; they are quite spacious though. Good and clean ensuites. During our stay the heating made the room infernal, but thankfully you can open windows for a breeze. The hotel appears to be family-run and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate, and being a bit tired of the european buffet, we found some good cafes and pasticcerias in the town centre as a substitute. Secure parking (for a fee) is available in the downstairs garage.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews