We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay I would not recommend staying here.”
Review of Hotel Roma

Hotel Roma
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I went on a skiing trip with my school and stayed in this hotel, the rooms were very dirty and there was a funny smell in the room that I stayed in. The bathroom had Mold on the shower and the toilets were very dirty. The maid was verry rude I left my shose at the side of my bed and she came I'm and threw them into the wardrobe and then began shouting in my face in Italian. I did not understand a word she was saying. The food was at a poor standard and looked like everything came out of cheap tins of food it was that bad that we had to buy our own food to stop us from going hungry. The lady who owned the hotel would not let us have the wifi pasword so this meant we could not talk to our parents online and she was not sociable at all she could speak English perfectly well so there was no exsuse to ignore us I felt like she was being verry rude to me. Over all the hotel was shocking and I would not recommend for anyone to say there.

Room Tip: Don't stay in level 1 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here one night on our way south to Puglia. The reception was excellent with our host ensuring we had a parking space in the private car-park and putting us to shame by speaking English. Everyone at the hotel made a fuss of our little dog so pets are definitely welcome. Our room was basic but clean and comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was newly fitted out and whilst the shower cubicle was flimsy the shower was warm and powerful. In the morning our buffet breakfast was first class with everything you expect in Europe - cereal, meats, cakes, yogurt, fruit and chocolate tart (delicious). We'll go back, definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runner008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were looking for a reasonable hotel in a good location in Aosta and couldn't have chosen better. Look past the furniture in the reception area which is looking a bit tired and you will find a very comfortable old style family-run hotel. The family was friendly and tried hard to make our stay comfortable. The room was very clean and a good size. Even better, it was a good size shower with lots of hot water and the water was really soft. Best of all though were the comfortable pillows and crisp fresh sheets (wonderful!) especially when some places only offer a bottom sheet and doona. The hotel is really close to all attractions and restaurants. This has been one of our most comfortable stays. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudsimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

very nice and you can visit the city walking, i loved the reception, kindness of the employees, the breakfast has great.its a place where i'll return with pleasure. Its also not far from other good cities of Italy to visit by car, renting one.

Room Tip: if you have a chance it a very good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henryhougaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

An ideal location for car-travelers, near the main roads and only 50 meters from Centro Storico, the hotel offers garage parking (fee), family-run hospitality, good buffet breakfast (fruit, various choices of ham, cheese and breads etc.). The room was large and clean, although with 1970's furnishings. How interior fashions do change!! Graziella and her son & daughter-in-law speak good English so they were very helpful with sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. If we return to Aosta with it's beautiful natural resources and historical places-of-interest, we'll certainly stay in Hotel Roma again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moxnix35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aosta hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
309 reviews
0.7 km away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#2 of 18 in Aosta
502 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Express Hotel Aosta
Express Hotel Aosta
#2 of 2 in Pollein
564 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Turin
Hotel Turin
#12 of 18 in Aosta
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Pageot
Hotel Le Pageot
#11 of 18 in Aosta
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Address: Via Torino 7, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range: RM 352 - RM 429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Hotel Aosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing