We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
62
130
115
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
130
115
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain cable carski weekendminute walktownsinatra
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Close to the lift, after a very good breakfast, fresh juices done in front of you, and a warm welcome by friendly staff.
A very pleasant 3 days stay from morning to late, as shop, restaurants and animated bars are just a foot away.

Room Tip: Cases for shoes and ski available.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank etqueleculeurpele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Poor and rude service on checking in. Lady was more worried about doubt as little as possible.

I asked for main building in a request a week before when we arrived we were told we were in the annexe 50mtrs away as the main building was full the annexe is actually over 100mtrs away but you have a protracted way to get there which isn't that good. Just to check later that day I went to reception with a different lady on and said I was looking for a room did they have vacancies in the main building she said yes we have.. so the First Lady lied when she said the main building was full.

Room was poor, the beds were small metal framed like camp beds. There is no wifi in the annexe.
We also nearly got electrocuted by faulty wiring to the tv.
The shower was minuscule and that's being generous.
Reception do not answer the phone so to ask a question or get some service you need to do the trek back to reception.

When raising our issues we got shrugged shoulders and a "so what do you want me to do attitude"

This hotel is not interested in giving customer service just about taking money oh and they also wanted to charge us 10 euros a night parking, we parked just a little bit away for 3 euros.

The only positive about this place is its right by the lift but also near the main road so it's not quiet!

Breakfast was fairly good

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very near to the lift and that is a big plus. No need to have long walks in ski boots. Hotel is clean and tidy. The rooms are a bit worn and old fashion but ok. I would stay here next time visiting Courmayeur.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Magnus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Just back from 4 day skiing trip with family (2 kids ages 12 and 15) and friends with similar aged kids. This is an excellent choice for families as the Hotel is situated only 50m from the main Courmayeur gondola and right next door to the ski pass office and a short stroll to the pedestrianised town centre. Courmayeur itself is an easy 2 hour drive on the motorway from Malpensa and only 5 mins from the motorway - no crazy hairpin bends to negotiate in the dark and snow. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the half board food was really very good and plenty of it too with different menu daily. The rooms were a little dated (but bathrooms have good showers and are very clean) and the beds could do with being upgraded. The Wifi is not really usable and the pianist in the main lobby/bar area wasn't our cup of tea. Otherwise a really good holiday and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floors to avoid piano disturbing you if you opt for an early night.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zedmanlinlithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Literally a stones throw from the lift to Plan Checrouit. A short stroll to bars, shops and restaurants. A clean, well heated room with lots of space and lovely views. Breakfast provided all you'd expect and the staff were all helpful and friendly. A short stay but I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Honorah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews