We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to the trip, ended up being a hostel type room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Reviewed 7 March 2017

When we booked this hotel we were very pleased with the pictures advertised and other people reviews on their stay.
When we arrived we were pleased with the overall look of the hotel but within 5 minutes of being there we had been whisked away in a mini-van and taken to a different location.
The new location was more of a hostel type room than a 4-star hotel.
Beware when you book, make sure you are in the hotel its self.
We were only in the hotel for 5 minutes but during that short time it looked like a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SmokingJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and our room was ready for us to check into,which was great as it said 5pm check in. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very large with plenty of storage space. Bathroom was clean, decent size but the shower was not very powerful. Walls were a bit thin, so you can here your neighbours.
Breakfast had a good buffet choice of food. The coffee was excellent. We didn't eat in the restaurant.
Great location for the cable car and short walk into the centre.
The hotel worked for us as it was mainly just for sleeping in and didn't require any of the amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drew206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Close to the lift, after a very good breakfast, fresh juices done in front of you, and a warm welcome by friendly staff.
A very pleasant 3 days stay from morning to late, as shop, restaurants and animated bars are just a foot away.

Room Tip: Cases for shoes and ski available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank etqueleculeurpele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Poor and rude service on checking in. Lady was more worried about doubt as little as possible.

I asked for main building in a request a week before when we arrived we were told we were in the annexe 50mtrs away as the main building was full the annexe is actually over 100mtrs away but you have a protracted way to get there which isn't that good. Just to check later that day I went to reception with a different lady on and said I was looking for a room did they have vacancies in the main building she said yes we have.. so the First Lady lied when she said the main building was full.

Room was poor, the beds were small metal framed like camp beds. There is no wifi in the annexe.
We also nearly got electrocuted by faulty wiring to the tv.
The shower was minuscule and that's being generous.
Reception do not answer the phone so to ask a question or get some service you need to do the trek back to reception.

When raising our issues we got shrugged shoulders and a "so what do you want me to do attitude"

This hotel is not interested in giving customer service just about taking money oh and they also wanted to charge us 10 euros a night parking, we parked just a little bit away for 3 euros.

The only positive about this place is its right by the lift but also near the main road so it's not quiet!

Breakfast was fairly good

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very near to the lift and that is a big plus. No need to have long walks in ski boots. Hotel is clean and tidy. The rooms are a bit worn and old fashion but ok. I would stay here next time visiting Courmayeur.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Magnus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Club Mont Blanc
Hotel Club Mont Blanc
#40 of 42 in Courmayeur
248 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Vallee Blanche
Hotel Vallee Blanche
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
256 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Triolet
Hotel Triolet
#23 of 42 in Courmayeur
134 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Courmayeur Mont Blanc
3.8 km away
Albergo Dente del Gigante
Albergo Dente del Gigante
#10 of 42 in Courmayeur
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur

Address: Strada Regionale 35, 11013, Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range: RM 417 - RM 1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur is located in the heart of Courmayeur, one of the most famous destinations in alpine tourism and among the most popular destinations for those who wish to ski. The impressive peaks of Mont Blanc frame it and place it in a extraordinary landscape. The property, despite being inspired by the typical style of Valle d'Aosta, is modern, prestigious, and located a few meters from the ski lifts and from the center of Courmayeur. The Hotel is made up by two buildings, the "Miage" and the "Combal", both characterized by warm and comfortable settings, where a sincere sense of hospitality welcomes the guests. Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur knows how relevant good food is, so it realizes menus rich of freshness and flavor, inspired by the alpine tradition and complemented by the proposals of the international cuisine. A touch of discrete worldliness, a magic atmosphere and an unspoiled nature, the possibility to do a lot of outdoor activities or a quiet walk in the woods, that's Courmayeur, unique in the entire Alps for a real exclusive holiday both in winter and in summer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Les Jumeaux Hotel Courmayeur
Domina Hotel Les Jumeaux
Domina Hotel Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing