We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
214
327
118
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
327
118
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station hanging around never felt unsafe nice hotel english speaking scrovegni chapel convenient location reasonable size pastries tram line single room breakfast was excellent shower curtain four star hotel padova card very pleasant stay breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right outside the train station. It was very helpful. Many had commented about gangs outside at the entrance so we were extra careful but they were harmless. The room was on 4th floor. We heard no noises. It was very spacious and beautiful. Very clean too. The breakfast had a variety and was nicely arranged in the two rooms. We loved our very short stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lashika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandItalia, Marketing & Sales at Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Lashika B,

Thank you for your nice review and your feedback about the rooms and the breakfast.

Looking forward to see you again

Kindest regards.
Christian C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

If you travel by train, this is a convenient hotel, since is it right across from the train station. At the other hand, this is not the nicest/safest area to stay in. We didn’t encounter any problems, but the view once you step outside is just not agreable.
The walk to the old town/city center is about 5 minutes.
Staff is friendly. We had a room on the 4th floor and didn’t have any issues with street or other noise. The room was quite large, the aircon worked well, the twin beds put together were comfortable and large enough. Good bathroom.
We also had breakfast which was OK. Plenty of choice. But beware, breakfast is spread over two rooms. Don’t forget to look into the second room, there are the eggs-bacon-sausage ...!
Wifi was OK.
Extremely slow and small elevator.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dezdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandItalia, Marketing & Sales at Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Dezdemona,

Thank you for your review!
We always keep big attention on feedback coming from our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again as our guest!

Kindest regards.

Christian C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

1. The hotel is in the same building (and playing same muzak) as a McDonalds, which in turn hosts drug dealers and is surrounded by a large crowd of Africans hanging out in front of the hotel’s entrance, who you will also hear through your room windows unless you stay on 3rd or 4th floor
2. The WiFi is barely usable, although passable in the lobby
3. Rooms are becoming worn, and one of the 2 elevators are not functioning. The functioning one is tiny and has button quirks
Overall, like Padova itself the hotel is being impacted by poverty and the racial situation. This is still the best-located hotel if you don’t drive, but if you do, choose one of the international chains that are present in the city.

Room Tip: Avoid seeing and hearing the crowds of jobless Africans with plenty of time on their hands, so recommend higher floors
Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandItalia, Marketing & Sales at Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear S A,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are so sorry we didn't match your expectations and you didn't appreciate our location,our precious liberty style Building built in the 1908, our WIFI, our rooms and the city of Padua.

Kindest regards.
Christian C.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The hotel is conveniently located right next to the train station, we were mostly happy about their breakfast - so many choices, fruit, croissants, eggs, fresh veggies, wonderful pastries, just makes your morning perfect! Everything was clean, nice bathroom, no luxury, but very good for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg199290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandItalia, Marketing & Sales at Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Oleg199290,
Thank you for your good feedback!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Kindest regards
Christian C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This actually is a fairly nice place to stay: It's an older hotel with recently upgraded rooms, decent buffet breakfast, very reasonable rates, nearby rail station and friendly staff. The only downside is the menacing looking "loiterers" who tend to gather in the immediate vicinity of the hotel entrance. They ignored us and we did the same for them.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGrandItalia, Marketing & Sales at Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Wilson H,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay.
Your opinion is really significant for us and important to improve our standards.
Kindest regards
Christian C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews