We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Igea(Padua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritan(Padua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Al Fagiano(Padua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belludi 37(Padua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
32
91
39
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
91
39
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizegreat locationcroissantstrain stationsights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Great, great location. Just near the medicine museum and walking distance to botanic garden and churches. But the hotel is not great, room is ok, but nothing special, breakfast is below average. Good place for one night if you're just there for some sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivana10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Mrs Ivana,

first we want to thank you for having choose to take your holiday in our city and in our hotel. Hotel Eden is situated in a strategic position , as you have written, close to Basilique of Saint Anthony, Medicine Museum (MUSME) , Botanic Garden (the most ancient in the world), and many other interesting places. In our web site we indicated that our hotel is simple , and in it we show ourselves for what we are and we offer without much expectation but we guarantee in addition to the hotel's central position, cleanliness, hospitality, a cuddle in the morning with fresh breakfast and great availability.
Greeting from all our staff and our beautiful city of Padua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel had an old feeling and the quality was average. I stayed here in a single room (#24) for 2 nights. It was on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. The wifi wasn't that strong in my room either, and the toilet was difficult to lock. But the breakfast was good, the room clean, and the airconditioning terrificly cold (important for in the summer). Location-wise it was perfect, with the main tourist attractions being within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank bernaloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Mrs. Bernadette,
we are grateful you for writing a review regarding your stay at our hotel and sharing it with the reader of this tourist site.
We have taken steps to fix the door as your note and we take this opportunity to inform that our hotel has no lift (all information about it can be found in our website www.hoteledenpadova.it) and Wi-Fi has been enhanced recently. Nevertheless some areas have difficulty in receiving and even the technicians are not able to find a solution.
The Eden Hotel located in the historic center of Padua, with clean rooms, a sweet basic Italian breakfast and his staff that aims to make people feel at ease are certainly typical of our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon and do not hesitate to contact our reception for any information.
Greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Nice service, all people were smiling and helpful. Room was very clean, equipped with efficient air condition. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast in italian style - mainly coffee and sweets, but tasty and enough to be not hungry. Close to the center and to the railway station.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank macgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Customer, thank you first of all that yoiu had stayed with us, when our customers leave a review is always a pleasure to share with all the news even when this is critical, because it can help us to understand any improvements to make a comfortable stay to our customers in our hotel.
But your review is so pleasure. We remember you very well and very happy to find you here , we hope to see you again a next time, understanding that Poland is not around the corner, maybe when the hotel renovation project is completed. A friendly and warm welcome from all the staff and Padua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I chose the hotel after reading the reviews, and because of the location. After my stay, I wondered whether I was in the same place others stayed. I wouldn't stay at the Eden again. I have been to Italy numerous times and stayed in a variety of accommodations. This is one of the two poorest values ever.

All the surfaces are hard, and the ceilings are high. Noise echoes throughout. Street and rear courtyard noise starts early and ends late.

I don't expect Italians to put up with my poor Italian (though most do), but I do expect a hotel that advertises English as a language spoken to have someone at the desk with a degree of competency. That was not the case.

There is no elevator and not help with bags. Be prepared to lug you own luggage up two long flights per floor.

Breakfast is skimpy and unappealing

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank westysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Hi, thank you for letting us your comment to give us the possibility to answer you ,such a way.
The owners Andrea and Simonetta and all the staff are asking the same question that you has placed in the review. But it has really you stayed with us?
Certainly we can not please everyone and we have no claim to a 5-star hotel, being a star (since you travel a lot , you should also be aware that hotels with a star do not include the lift, which we go writing on site) and we are always available to help the customer with his hand luggage.
Remember that our property is part of a building '600, that's why its ceilings are high, as in all the historic homes of Padua, it is a particularity of the Italian medieval and Renaissance houses.
At the reception there are the owners who speak English, they will not have an American accent, but well understood your language.
As for breakfast, as we indicate often, we have added a "corner" all sweet in addition to fresh brioche pastries and a wide selection of coffee fresh and not of vending machine with water and powder (perhaps you preferred to drink water and powder at will)
The corner includes: biscuits, jam and butter, nutella, fruit juice, water, cookies and tarts and plum cake
Everything is made ​​to understand in the price
Greetings from the wonderful Padua!!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice and cheap hotel close to the city center. Actually you don't need any transport. The location is good but it's hard to find. Endless labyrinth of one way streets. The hotel has a parking for 8 Eur per day but it is not a simple task to get to it or you have to take a chance of driving very narrow one way street to the opposite direction. The breakfast is quite pour but we were informed about and it was not a surprise. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Two sockets in the room. TV in Italian only. Towels were very thin, like disposable.
The staff is very polite and ready to assist in every question.

Room Tip: There is no lift so as higher you stay so hard to get to your room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sakranut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, lieti di ritrovarla qui.
Scegliere un albergo in pieno centro storico in una citta medievale e con vie a senso unico , spesso non è così semplice da raggiungere.
Ma la sua posizione centrale è sicuramente un punto a favore, in quanto l'auto non viene usata e tutte le principali attrazioni turistiche, mostre e altro , possono essere raggiunti in poco tempo a piedi .
Un saluto caloroso da Padova!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews