We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maritan(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Cantelino(Padua)
US$100
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sagittario(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Padova(Padua)
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belludi 37(Padua)
US$108
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
34
91
40
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
91
40
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Nothing bad to say, just that it could have been better...Perhaps with a fridge in the room, that would certainly help. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also clean and very spacious. The hotel parking is about 100 metres away from the hotel (sounds like a lot but it`s not really) and it was secure!

We managed to walk from the hotel to the major sights in the old town, the walk is quite comfortable, not at all stressful. The Basilica of St. Anthony is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and if you plan to see the Scrovegni Chapel I suggest walking as to taking the car, the drive there is somewhat confusing whereas the walk is well signed. A 5 minute walk is also the bus stop from the hotel which takes you to the train station, there we took the regional train to Venice, tickets cost 4,20 per adult one way or 6,20 for 1st class, the only difference between the two classes is that the normal fare is rather full and you may end up standing the 35 minutes, in 1st we had the entire carriage to ourselves. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would not mind staying in Hotel Eden again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jem357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Mr. Jem,
Thank you for the excellent judgment that you wanted to write about us. The hotel is situated in a quiet place and is easy to reach by any means you choose: by car is following directions to the hospital, taking the highway gate Padua East. For those arriving by train, instead, just take the bus 14 or 24 in front of the station and stop right at the hospital stop, after about 5 minutes path you arrive at the Hotel Eden !!
Moreover, as also you noted , is close to major tourist sites and the most recognized: in a few steps you reach the historic epicenter.
As for the welcome, we always try to be helpful and kind! Customers are very important to us and we try to satisfy their needs.
The room that you describe is certainly comfortable, spacious and well cleaned, suitable for those traveling with family.
Thank you for your detailed and helpful information than ever to go to Venice, and for those who want to deepen their visit to our beautiful city of Padua.
As for the mini-bar in the room, it is not expected because we belong to the category of hotels with a star, in the hotel's renovation project its inclusion.
Recall that for the moment we provide the fridge at reception, for those foodstuffs that require the deposit.
We hope to see you again soon and take this opportunity to send our greetings from all the staff.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This little hotel is located near the St-Anthony Basilica, the Prato della Valle and the Botanical Gardens (all within 1 km). From the train station, it is a 2-km walk or less if one takes a tram down the main street to get closer. At less than a kilometer from the city center where all the attractions are, while slightly isolated, it remains a practical choice and definitely an affordable one! For the basic price, one gets a clean room with a decent mattress, a sink, a t.v., a dresser and a table & chair (no air conditioning). However, it is an older building and sound-proofing is next to zero. My single room was on the first floor and I could hear the t.v. from the front desk one floor down, not to mention the neighbors in the other rooms. On the other hand, the street is fairly quiet.

On the plus side also, the wi-fi worked well. The shared bathroom was clean & spacious and hot water came quickly. As well, everyone at the desk was polite and helpful (in English or Italian). Breakfast remains simple with a large cornetto (choice of filling), buns, juice, tea & coffee, and sweet snack. Overall, quite a decent little hotel with a website and booking system that works in both English and Italian for a good price in the center of town. One could do a lot worse!

P.s. Supermercati PamPiazzetta della Garzeria, 3 (near Caffe Pedrocchi)

Room Tip: Room on higher floors are probably quieter
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Ms. Lyncroft,
thank you in advance, for taking your time to write a review of your stay in our hotel and share it in this web context.
Your detailed description of the location and the proximity of the tourist sites, the commericali facilities, the room where you were staying (a room with a shared bathroom with ceiling fan), cleaning room, the breakfast sweet italian base, the welcome of staff who you followed in your own living room.
Regarding the '600 structure is undergoing changes and is probably also next to a restructuring and the rooms with shared bathroom, which you have booked, will be transformed into other types and will finally soundproofed to have an optimal rest for the guest.
We regret that the price on this case will be changed.
But we hope to be able to accommodate you on that occasion and if you wanna to anticipate we have available double rooms with comfortable bathroom, balcony and air conditioning.
A warm greeting and thanks again from all the staff and our beautiful Padua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Great, great location. Just near the medicine museum and walking distance to botanic garden and churches. But the hotel is not great, room is ok, but nothing special, breakfast is below average. Good place for one night if you're just there for some sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivana10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Mrs Ivana,

first we want to thank you for having choose to take your holiday in our city and in our hotel. Hotel Eden is situated in a strategic position , as you have written, close to Basilique of Saint Anthony, Medicine Museum (MUSME) , Botanic Garden (the most ancient in the world), and many other interesting places. In our web site we indicated that our hotel is simple , and in it we show ourselves for what we are and we offer without much expectation but we guarantee in addition to the hotel's central position, cleanliness, hospitality, a cuddle in the morning with fresh breakfast and great availability.
Greeting from all our staff and our beautiful city of Padua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel had an old feeling and the quality was average. I stayed here in a single room (#24) for 2 nights. It was on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. The wifi wasn't that strong in my room either, and the toilet was difficult to lock. But the breakfast was good, the room clean, and the airconditioning terrificly cold (important for in the summer). Location-wise it was perfect, with the main tourist attractions being within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank bernaloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Mrs. Bernadette,
we are grateful you for writing a review regarding your stay at our hotel and sharing it with the reader of this tourist site.
We have taken steps to fix the door as your note and we take this opportunity to inform that our hotel has no lift (all information about it can be found in our website www.hoteledenpadova.it) and Wi-Fi has been enhanced recently. Nevertheless some areas have difficulty in receiving and even the technicians are not able to find a solution.
The Eden Hotel located in the historic center of Padua, with clean rooms, a sweet basic Italian breakfast and his staff that aims to make people feel at ease are certainly typical of our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon and do not hesitate to contact our reception for any information.
Greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Nice service, all people were smiling and helpful. Room was very clean, equipped with efficient air condition. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast in italian style - mainly coffee and sweets, but tasty and enough to be not hungry. Close to the center and to the railway station.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank macgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Customer, thank you first of all that yoiu had stayed with us, when our customers leave a review is always a pleasure to share with all the news even when this is critical, because it can help us to understand any improvements to make a comfortable stay to our customers in our hotel.
But your review is so pleasure. We remember you very well and very happy to find you here , we hope to see you again a next time, understanding that Poland is not around the corner, maybe when the hotel renovation project is completed. A friendly and warm welcome from all the staff and Padua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews