We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveller rating
829
927
227
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
927
227
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor train station minute walk business trip city centre modern hotel breakfast is served walking distance reception staff are rooms are clean breakfast room old city spent one night air con visit venice scrovegni chapel free parking
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

A modern hotel 15 mins walk from the station and 15 mins walk from the old town. Good, clean rooms with comfortable beds. One of the best breakfast buffets Ive come across (and on the 12th floor, with good views of the town). Not an expensive hotel, esp if sign up to NH and get the 5% discount.

Staff were friendly enough (Manuela, who worked at breakfast, stood out as very thoughtful and friendly staff member) though one senses this is more of a hotel for Italian businesspeople rather than foreign tourists.

The one drawback was the aircon system, which caused problems for one of our our party who couldnt sleep as a result. It appears that the system is centrally controlled during the day and is switched off at night. His complaint was that if you cant switch on the aircon fan in your room to circulate the cooled air, the system is largely ineffective.

We are now in another NH hotel, in Venice, which does not have this issue.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VayaConDiosAmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I agree with all the other reviews that this is a sparkling clean hotel with spacious rooms and delightfully quiet air conditioning system. Yes, the breakfasts were great with lots of choice. Where I differ from other recent reviewers is in the helpfulness of the reception staff. I rarely complain, but almost everyone we came across seemed disinterested (e.g. never looked up as people entered the hotel) and thunderingly miserable at work! Either we were just very unlucky during the 3 days we stayed there or there is something seriously wrong with the way the management treat these members of staff. It is a 10 - 15 minute walk to the station and then another 10-15 minutes into the centre of Padova BUT if you buy a Padova Card you get not only free entry into many of the lovely buildings in Padova but also free use of public transport in the city for 48 hours. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the NH Padova for just one night when we attended the Pearl Jam concert. So...we didn’t spend much time there! The hotel was modern and nice. The view from the breakfast room was awesome. The staff was pleasant, but a little cold/formal compared to other hotel staff from our trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano B, Direttore at NH Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the trust you've placed in us for an alternative stay in Padova.
Your comments and suggestion are of a great value for us; Hope to see you again soon!!
Best regards,
General Manager
S. Botteon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

It was our good fortune to have selected this gem of a hotel. The property is sparking clean and the reception staff are very prompt and polite. The WiFi signal is strong and free. The rooms was spacious, clean and very well appointed with a lot of toiletries supplied for the guests. The air condition system worked perfectly.
The buffet breakfast was ample and sumptuous including fresh fruit and a variety of freshly baked goods and fine cheese.
I would not hesitate to recommend this property to tourists coming to Padova.

Room Tip: My experience says that all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pksarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano B, Direttore at NH Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks very much for your feedback which is of a great value for us.
We work hard every day to fullfil all client expectations and your comment will help us to continue with this great challenge with even more energy and determination!
Thanks again and regards.
General Manager
S. Botteon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

A very clean and modern hotel, just 10 minute walk from the train station. We visited Venice 4 days, Bologna and Verona 1 day each. It was a great location if you want to visit a few different places. We also loved the breakfast buffet, there was plenty of choices and all of good quality. The view from the restaurant is breathe taking. Would definitely visit again. Would like to say a special thank you to Elena at reception, as she was very kind and helpful everyday. She even organised a little breakfast birthday surprise for my partner, which was nice. Thanks for making our holiday unforgettable.

Room Tip: nice views from restaurant, close to train station, close to Venice
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwardB1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano B, Direttore at NH Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice comment.
We aim to achieve an high standard of services to plently fulfill client expectations and your feedback is of a great value for us to look for further improvements.
Thanks again and see you soon!
Best regards,
General Manager
S. Botteon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews