We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, Perfect Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Campiello Zen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campiello Zen
Ranked #28 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We still dream about lattes on the verandah and feasting on a light but plentiful breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt and granola before we headed out to explore Venice. The owners are a WONDERFUL young family and spot on with all the recommendations, from restaurants to museums. The location is perfect, right by the water taxi and an easy to walk to the side street restaurants you need to try. Andreas' map and highlights never let us down! We stayed in the Nest, which is on the ground floor by itself and very cozy. Not sure if we would even upgrade, we liked it, but who wants to be in their room in VENICE? Oh yes, that means we will return to Campiello Zen, hopefully sooner rather than later! :) Give Pilla a hug from Kim and Bonnie!:)

As an aside, we ended up on the island of Burano just to check it out and it was one of our FAVORITE spots on our 3 week trip. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Nest is on first floor by itself, nice sized room with fridge. Upstairs is where the sitting room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wallygoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
257
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our second stay at Campiello Zen and it was just as wonderful as our first stay.

The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and have excellent air conditioning (which we tested to the full in the August heat). The bedrooms and communal area are beautifully decorated with antique furniture, rugs and original art works. Bathrooms are cleverly designed to make best use of the space. The shower is powerful - perfect!

Breakfast is top quality - fresh fruit, juice, croissants, yoghurt, cheese and ham - and the coffee is delicious.

For us the location could not be bettered - it's a little off the beaten track in a very quiet street, yet only a minutes walk to the vaporetto stop on the Grand Canal so within easy reach of everywhere. One of our great pleasures was sitting having an aperitif before dinner every evening in the local square (where the Venetians outnumber the tourists so you really do get to experience a little slice of Venetian life). It is a 20-30 minute walk to St Mark's Square depending on which route you take - I'd recommend walking if you have the time and energy because around every corner is an amazing view and we stubbled across so many things we wouldn't otherwise have found.

What sets Campiello Zen apart is the delightful service from Susanna and Andrea. They are the perfect hosts. They love their city with a passion and recommended all sorts of wonderful things to do and places to visit. They also recommended (and booked for us) fabulous restaurants every evening.

I highly recommend Campiello Zen. I loved it and will be back soon I hope!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Susanna & Andrea were wonderful hosts. Andrea really took his time to make sure we were comfortable finding our way around the wonderful city of Venice. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped. The morning meal was fresh fruit, cheese, ham and croissants. Very good!! The star of the show was Pela there very wellbehaived Jack Russell Terrier. I will be heading back to Venice very soon so I can spend more time exploring . And I will be staying with Susanna & Andrea at Campiello Zen

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Lovely B & B in the heart of Venice. Located 2 minutes walk from the Vaporetto stop Biasio Riva on the Grand Canal. Susanna and Andrea are a young couple who run B & B with passion. Every morning at breakfast Susanna came to us with the question of what the plans were for this day. She came with many tips for nice restaurants or original things to do in Venice. They were warm, but gave you enough privacy. The B & B has 4 rooms, breakfast is served in the living room or at breakfast. The bedroom and bathroom look neat and clean and has air conditioning. We paid € 150 per night and that was well worth it in the heart of Venezia! Nice restaurants nearby, supermarket 5min. walk. Super house, super easy. Thanks Andrea and Susanna and for our beautiful honeymoon. Lomee & Ronald

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartho0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I meant to write this review sooner but time got away. I have to say even though months have passed since our stay in Venice; the memories of our family’s stay at Campiello Zen still make us smile. I traveled with my husband, two teenage daughters, and my sister. This was our second trip to Venice but having Andrea and Susanna as hosts made the world of difference. We experienced Venice and the surrounding areas in ways we never would have known without Andrea’s and Susanna’s suggestions and special arrangements. From the amazing, authentic restaurants we never would have found on our own to special experiences and day trips. Arrangements were made for us to visit Tofolli vineyards. This family owned vineyard had amazing views, luscious Prosecco, and a personalized guided wine tasting. A day enjoyed by all.
The accommodations at Campiello Zen were spotless and I have to confess I’m fussy. Our rooms and the main area were spacious, filled with lovely antiques, oriental rugs, and lots of history not to mention a beautiful terrace. Location was the best. I highly recommend Campiello Zen, wouldn't stay anywhere else, and miss their wonderful cup(s) of cappuccino each morning!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 386 in Venice
803 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
3,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 468 in Venice
1,075 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#13 of 468 in Venice
582 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#6 of 468 in Venice
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campiello Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campiello Zen

Property: Campiello Zen
Address: Santa Croce 1285 | Rio Tera` Riva di Biasio, Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price range (per night): RM424 - RM989
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Venice like a Venetian. Spacious and luxury rooms in a historic palace of Venice, five minutes walk from Rialto bridge, just outside the main touristic stream in a very Venetian neighbourhood.We are situated in the historic heart of Venice, in a 16th century palace just beside the Grand Canal with a charming balcony.We have 3 luxury rooms with en suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campiello Zen Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing