We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Perfect Hosts”
Review of Campiello Zen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Campiello Zen
Ranked #28 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We still dream about lattes on the verandah and feasting on a light but plentiful breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt and granola before we headed out to explore Venice. The owners are a WONDERFUL young family and spot on with all the recommendations, from restaurants to museums. The location is perfect, right by the water taxi and an easy to walk to the side street restaurants you need to try. Andreas' map and highlights never let us down! We stayed in the Nest, which is on the ground floor by itself and very cozy. Not sure if we would even upgrade, we liked it, but who wants to be in their room in VENICE? Oh yes, that means we will return to Campiello Zen, hopefully sooner rather than later! :) Give Pilla a hug from Kim and Bonnie!:)

As an aside, we ended up on the island of Burano just to check it out and it was one of our FAVORITE spots on our 3 week trip. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Nest is on first floor by itself, nice sized room with fridge. Upstairs is where the sitting room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallygoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our second stay at Campiello Zen and it was just as wonderful as our first stay.

The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and have excellent air conditioning (which we tested to the full in the August heat). The bedrooms and communal area are beautifully decorated with antique furniture, rugs and original art works. Bathrooms are cleverly designed to make best use of the space. The shower is powerful - perfect!

Breakfast is top quality - fresh fruit, juice, croissants, yoghurt, cheese and ham - and the coffee is delicious.

For us the location could not be bettered - it's a little off the beaten track in a very quiet street, yet only a minutes walk to the vaporetto stop on the Grand Canal so within easy reach of everywhere. One of our great pleasures was sitting having an aperitif before dinner every evening in the local square (where the Venetians outnumber the tourists so you really do get to experience a little slice of Venetian life). It is a 20-30 minute walk to St Mark's Square depending on which route you take - I'd recommend walking if you have the time and energy because around every corner is an amazing view and we stubbled across so many things we wouldn't otherwise have found.

What sets Campiello Zen apart is the delightful service from Susanna and Andrea. They are the perfect hosts. They love their city with a passion and recommended all sorts of wonderful things to do and places to visit. They also recommended (and booked for us) fabulous restaurants every evening.

I highly recommend Campiello Zen. I loved it and will be back soon I hope!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Susanna & Andrea were wonderful hosts. Andrea really took his time to make sure we were comfortable finding our way around the wonderful city of Venice. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped. The morning meal was fresh fruit, cheese, ham and croissants. Very good!! The star of the show was Pela there very wellbehaived Jack Russell Terrier. I will be heading back to Venice very soon so I can spend more time exploring . And I will be staying with Susanna & Andrea at Campiello Zen

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 473BrianL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Lovely B & B in the heart of Venice. Located 2 minutes walk from the Vaporetto stop Biasio Riva on the Grand Canal. Susanna and Andrea are a young couple who run B & B with passion. Every morning at breakfast Susanna came to us with the question of what the plans were for this day. She came with many tips for nice restaurants or original things to do in Venice. They were warm, but gave you enough privacy. The B & B has 4 rooms, breakfast is served in the living room or at breakfast. The bedroom and bathroom look neat and clean and has air conditioning. We paid € 150 per night and that was well worth it in the heart of Venezia! Nice restaurants nearby, supermarket 5min. walk. Super house, super easy. Thanks Andrea and Susanna and for our beautiful honeymoon. Lomee & Ronald

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartho0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I meant to write this review sooner but time got away. I have to say even though months have passed since our stay in Venice; the memories of our family’s stay at Campiello Zen still make us smile. I traveled with my husband, two teenage daughters, and my sister. This was our second trip to Venice but having Andrea and Susanna as hosts made the world of difference. We experienced Venice and the surrounding areas in ways we never would have known without Andrea’s and Susanna’s suggestions and special arrangements. From the amazing, authentic restaurants we never would have found on our own to special experiences and day trips. Arrangements were made for us to visit Tofolli vineyards. This family owned vineyard had amazing views, luscious Prosecco, and a personalized guided wine tasting. A day enjoyed by all.
The accommodations at Campiello Zen were spotless and I have to confess I’m fussy. Our rooms and the main area were spacious, filled with lovely antiques, oriental rugs, and lots of history not to mention a beautiful terrace. Location was the best. I highly recommend Campiello Zen, wouldn't stay anywhere else, and miss their wonderful cup(s) of cappuccino each morning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanetB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Ca dei Polo
Ca dei Polo
#12 of 476 in Venice
593 reviews
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#35 of 476 in Venice
305 reviews
Cannaregio
A La Locanda di Orsaria
A La Locanda di Orsaria
#26 of 476 in Venice
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#32 of 476 in Venice
663 reviews
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#23 of 476 in Venice
471 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#20 of 476 in Venice
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campiello Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campiello Zen

Address: Santa Croce 1285 | Rio Tera` Riva di Biasio, Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: RM634 - RM863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Venice like a Venetian. Spacious and luxury rooms in a historic palace of Venice, five minutes walk from Rialto bridge, just outside the main touristic stream in a very Venetian neighbourhood.We are situated in the historic heart of Venice, in a 16th century palace just beside the Grand Canal with a charming balcony.We have 3 luxury rooms with en suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Campiello Zen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campiello Zen Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing