We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
168
95
18
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
95
18
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelde luxetrain stationgrand canalgreat locationpiazzale romaearly trainsanta lucia stationpay in cashcomfortable bedthe main hotelcanal viewwould definitely stay here againgreat showerstay in venicecheesealley
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I reserved a room at the Hotel Abbazia Deluxe in Novermber of 2016 for a stay in September 2017 for three nights . I booked with the hotel directly on their website. Yesterday, I received an email from them saying that they have cancelled my reservation, weeks before my trip, forcing me to scramble to find a room during a high-demand season. Their email states that they had a problem with their reservation system. My suspicion is that they bumped me for another reservation at a higher rate.

If you have a reservation, be careful. This is is total lack of courtesy & is completely unprofessional. My visit to Venice is in September 2017, and I will not be staying at this hotel, but since the travel month is a required option for this review, I have chosen August 2017.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank eqnmty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBAZIADELUXE, Responsabile reception at Abbazia Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
I'm sorry to read your review, with such strong tones, because for years we try to do our best to meet the needs of our customers.
And it is from this intent that the misunderstanding was born.
Having had problems with our booking system, it turned out that you had canceled your reservation, so we sent you an email asking you a confirmation.
Your insinuations that we want to make you pay more for the room are very bad for us, since we always try to put our heart on what we do.
If you contacted us privately, instead of using TripAdvisor, we would have solved it in just five minutes.
Hoping to have clarified our position in the most correct way, to you and to all those who'll read your review, i confirm that we are here at your disposal for any further clarification.

best regards

Irene, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Great upscale room and bath with view of Grand Canal and major bridge close to train station. Irene managed bookings and was so knowledgeable and helpful with Venice restaurants, gelateria, points of interest, shows, etc. Excellent English and simply simpatica. Lucia kept the rooms and public areas spotless and prepared daily breakfast which was delicious, satisfying and varied - fruits, cheeses, breads, prosciutto, cappuccino, the works. Delightful no hassle stay and location with easy access to all transportation. Would return on next trip to Venice.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, canal view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank srdep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Our family found this lovely friendly hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. It was the perfect location for meeting up with other friends. We came up on the train from Rome and it was only a 2 minute walk from the Termini, right on the grand canal, blue skies - what a way to see Venice for the first time! Irena on reception was very welcoming and explained where we were and her best advise was to go out and "get lost" - which we did.
Hotel was ideally located and although on the main thoroughfare, we were not disturbed by noise from the vaporettos or fellow travellers trundling their suitcases past our room at all hours of the day and night.
Rooms were very clean, and suited us well for 3 nights. I do wish though, that there was more room for ladies to unpack their make-up in the bathroom. A little shelf would help.
Breakfast was plentiful and service was with a smile, no hot food, but that didn't bother us at all.
Would definitely stay here again.
Our friends were staying at the sister hotel and we used their garden to meet up. All very welcoming. Due to an early departure on our last day, we had breakfast at the Abazzia next door but found it hard to locate food choices with so many people trying at the same time so wouldn't bother again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for views over the Grand Canal
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazerHeywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Booked this place for 1 night for 2 rooms that faced the canal and bridge. Great view and we were do lucky to get these rooms. Great value within 100 metres of the station. Very quiet overnight. The staff were great and the breakfast was lovely. The accommodation was so good we wished we had found this earlier as we paid too much for other accommodation in Venice. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Smithyofthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had to drop off a rental car at Piazzale Roma and then take the Frecciarossa south to Napoli out of Santa Lucia Station the next afternoon. I wanted a place to spend the night that was within walking distance of both terminals and Abbazia De Luxe fit the bill perfectly. Most of the time if you get a hotel near a train station you are asking for trouble, but this place is a gem for anyone who is visiting Venezia and would like to be near the quarter where real people actually live on the island. You are on the edge of the Cannaregio sestiere, and while there are no shortages of tourists here, an early morning stroll will reveal how life unfolds in this splendid place.

The hotel is small but charming. The breakfast buffet is superb, the rooms are quiet, and the decor is really well done. The shower in the bathroom is fantastic for two (unusual for Europe). Lights can be romantically dimmed to soft red. Not a huge room, but they utilize every square inch well. We slept like babies. Wi-fi was good. Staff was very, very friendly and helpful.

Note that there is another Abbazia hotel on the same street (same owners, nice but less romantic). This one is better. It's the first door on your left as you walk down the street perpendicular to the canal. You'll have to drag your bags up about 25 steps.

Bottom line: I would definitely stay here again. The price was extremely competitive for Venezia. Great value.

Nick in Palm Springs

Room Tip: Our interior facing room was just fine
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hategoingtowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews