We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”

Hard Rock Cafe Venice
Ranked #222 of 1,490 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a well known restaurant where you can get what you can expect...
The prices are typical for that place. We had to wait more than one hour to get our table, so we took the chance to had a ride on a gondola in the meantime. The starting point was directly in front of the entrance.
Overall a typical tourist place...

Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Erik W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us.

We take pride on the product we offer and the service we deliver so we are truly happy that we were up to the task. Consistency is a very important thing for us and our staff works very hard on a daily basis in order to ensure it is delivered to all our guests, like in your specific case.

Looking forward to seeing you soon,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 3,528 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here on our last night Iv Venice and we're not disappointed the food was the nicest I have had from a hard rock and the staff were very friendly and helpful would definitely come back when I return to Venice.

Thank dodger1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dodger1994,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review.

Your comments are truly detailed and it enables our customers to have a glimpse of what we strive for on a daily basis: Great food, unparalleled service and a fabulous atmosphere.

Please rest assured that we will continue working tirelessly in order to continue delivering high quality experiences to all our guests.

See you soon in Hard Rock,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the restaurant on Expedia and was totally disappointed I in the amount of money I payed for it. The diamond service.

Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Clive F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

What you paid for your voucher is actually a better fare than the one you would have had in our premises eating "a la carte".

Even though you haven't gone into much detail, I would like to apologize for the poor experience.

If you would like to expand on your negative comments so we would have the chance to correct any wrongdoing, please feel free to reach me out at venice_gm@hardrock.com.

Kind regards,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are pin collectors so we hunted out the HRC Venice. Had a meal and cocktails. Good food quality and the service was excellent. Great waiter.

Thank Late-Starter-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Late-Starter-7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us!

Hopefully you had the time to pop in on both shops, we've got a wonderful variety of collectibles and some of the pins designed by one of our Retail supervisors, Fadi, are absolutely amazing!

Looking forward to seeing you soon,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hard Rock, is not far off St Marco Sq, and was 3 mins from our hotel the Royal St Marco. It basically is the same as every busy Hard Rock throughout the world. We did not eat here, as so many Italian restaurants beckoned. But came for drinks a few times. Basically a beer sets you back around 8-10 Euro a bottle, atmosphere in the bar was good,music as ever loud. Worth popping in for a drink at least.

Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Chris L,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Pity you only had beer, we do have a fantastic assortment of cocktails and our bartenders are well known in town for being the best of the best! So next time treat yourself to a Long Island Iced Tea for instance for almost the same money :)

See you soon in Hard Rock for also dinner or lunch maybe,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Venice also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing