We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monaco & Grand Canal
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$135
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aqua Palace Hotel(Venice)
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$197
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
853
483
149
76
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
483
149
76
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's bargrand canalpalazzo selvadegowater taxiterrace restaurantgondola stationst marks squareperfect locationconcierge staffbeautiful hotelsan marcovaporetto stoprooms are smallcroissantsbreakfast was includedjunior suitestay in venice
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this through Thomson lakes n mountains as a twin centre holiday, lake Garda first. Fantastic hotel, wonderful view from the front veranda, where we had breakfast each morning. We enquired as to how much to upgrade to a canal view room and was told £75pppn. We opted out, as we thought too expensive. Hotel is in a central location right next to St Marks square and walking distance to all local places of interest. We were offered a free trip to the Morrano glass factory which was a lovely boat ride from the front door to the small island. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a holiday on The Venice Simplon-Orient Express with Titan. Upon our arrival we were met by staff and promptly told that we were not allowed to sit outside on the terrace by the water as we were with Titan. We went outside to take a couple of photo's later on in the evenging to be told by the Restaurant Manager that we were also not allowed to go outside to take photo's, there were only a couple of people sitting outside, so we were not invading or intruding on anyone. We complained to the reception on the way we were being treated, but they did not want to know. Surely if we have paid to stay in this hotel we can venture out onto the terrace. We were smartly dressed, very polite to staff but unfortunately were not met with the same respect. This hotel is a nice hotel, in a fantastic location however the attitude of the staff that we encountered was very poor, as was breakfast. Because of this we did not bother to eat or drink in the hotel, there are much better places nearby. We will never choose to stay in this hotel again, and in our opinion, Titan should consider their customers before sending them to this hotel. A big let down after a wonderful 2 days experience travelling on the Orient-Express.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy-Wolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We asked for a canal view room and must have got the lowest quality room. We paid over $500 US a night. They gave us a room on the 1st floor right in front of the gondola stand. That was pretty much our view. The bathroom door did not shut and the shower's condition was terrible. We won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Upper floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Unfortunately, I had a very bad experience at this Hotel where I stayed for three nights in August 2017.
I booked two rooms as we are 5 in the family. One room was quite nice but the other one (a junior suit) had a disgusting smell coming from the bathroom.
When I complained about this the answer that I got was that the hotel was full and that they could only offer me another room at the opposite part of the hotel that, by the way, is the old part that has not been refurbished since middle ages.
The worst part of it is that there were no apologies, no sense of willing to solve it, no follow up, no detail and not any kind of care at all for us.
With so many hotels in Venice there are better options and less risky that this hotel.
Important to mention also that the breakfast is the poorest I have ever seen in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank javiervL2775GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest.

it is with real disappointment that I read your review. You refused to be changed in the presidential suite without any supplement. This suite has a surface of 35sq. a large sitting room and 4 windows overlooking the Lagoon, the Grand Canal, San Giorgio Island, Giudecca Island and the most important monuments of Venice!!!!This suite costs daily Euro 2.ooo without breakfast.You refused all this.

Gabriele Marchiori, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this wonderful hotel. Perfect location to walk the city. Staff are beyond gracious and helpful. Room 201 was lovely. The decor was a perfect combination of old and new, comfortable, classy, chic. We could open the windows and listen to the lively street sounds and church bells or close the windows and it was cool and quiet. Lobby is beautiful light and modern. Library with soft sofas and shelves of art books. A well from the old campo. Breakfasts were delicious and sitting on the veranda watching the endless parade of boats is priceless. I would stay here again gladly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews