We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bucintoro
Nearby Hotels
US$368
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$217
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$285
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
1,325
295
41
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
295
41
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarsenale stopgreen marblevia garibaldigrand canalcorner roomst marksoverlooking the lagoonjunior suitesan giorgio maggioreminute walkmark's squareperfect locationwater taxithe hotel staffsmall hotelfourth floorexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

For the second time I stayed at the Bucintoro Hotel in Venice.
I can't imagine a beter place, the hotel being central, quiet and the view fantastic.
Beds are very comfortable and so are all the rooms amenities.
About the staff, Stephano and Giancarlo will do anything to make your stay unforgettable with the kindest friendlyness.
My best experience ever in a long life of travel around the world.

Jean-Jacques Ravel from Paris

Room Tip: All the rooms have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jjr1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed im this hotels for 3 nights in december

The location is convenient, near place san marco. And directly on the sea. The rooms are very nicely decorated . There is some green marble on the floor and walls of the bathroom giving it a luxurious feel. The size of the room is ok, i was on the third floor and the room had a high ceiling, the bathroom is quite small. However there was a lot of light and you never feel claustrophobic.

After reading many negative reviews of hotels in Venice i was a bit woried. So i was quite impressed by the very clean and well decorated room. I paid around 130 $ for one double room and i feel that this hotel offers great value.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cicero3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

next to the excellent location and views I would like to mention the above average freindly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here on the 2nd part of our honeymoon. The rooms are decorated in the style of an expensive tall ship cabin and are beautiful and clean. We had a great view towards St Mark's Square and the lagoon on the 2nd floor.

The rooms were very quite, we didn't really hear any noise from other guests or from outside as the hotel is just that little bit away from the main tourist parts of Venice, but in very easy and open walking distance.

The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good for me, but my husband would have preferred more of a selection.

The location of the hotel is very good, less than 10 minutes walk from St Mark's Square. There is a vapretto stop (Arsenale) seconds away from the front of the hotel.

We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lagoon if possible.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Hotel was very good with a wonderful view of the lagoon. Clean, modern, and accessible to all. The front desk was helpful and responsive.

Negatives: Breakfast quality could be improved. Tended to run out of food, which was not replaced as the morning progressed.

Room Tip: Select a room with a lagoon view. It is worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caribbeanrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews