We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel in Venice.”
Review of Hotel Bucintoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bucintoro
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A beautiful and convenient hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel more comfortable. Two immediate items spring to mind. We asked for two extra pillows. Housekeeping had them in our room five minutes later. I lost my phone charger cable and the gentleman at the front desh loaned me his for the night. Truly great service

Room Tip: Spectacular views of the lagoon and canal. Convenient to San Marco but far enough away to avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomny362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear tomny362,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Hotel Bucintoro, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We all give the best of us to provide the most amazing service to all of our guest's and I and very glad you experienced this.
I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team and I really hope to welcome you again to The Bucintoro in the future.
Warmest Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nice hotel with excellent service from staff. We enjoyed the free breakfast in the mornings and the courtesy they showed when we left our luggage in the waiting room after checking out on Saturday. The cruise line was delayed and they kindly gave us the extra time until it was time to go. They also called the water taxi for the ride to the terminal.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leahcetera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Leahcetera,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Bucintoro.
I am so delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our staff work extremely hard to ensure our guests have the best experience so I will certainly pass on your praises.
We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon in the future!
Best Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The location was great, far enough away from the crowds but close enough to walk to everything. We were there for the Biennale which was 2 blocks away. After seeing the crowds in St Marks and the Rialto areas, I would never stay there. From this area, if you walk East you can see those areas and if you walk West, you can wander into neighborhoods where the locals live.
Stefano and the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a problem with our connection to the airport, but Stefano took care of everything.
The breakfast was included and quite good and the views of the Grand Canal were beautiful and very romantic.

P.S. Just a note to older tourists. Venice is all about walking. You have to walk everywhere and the bridges over the canals are all stairs. If you have mobility issues Venice may not be for you.

Room Tip: The suite was a little more but worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mark P,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at Hotel Bucintoro.
I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and you found all aspects of the hotel and our staff to be outstanding!
We hope to see you again soon for another comfortable stay.
Warm Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Convenient, beautiful and lovely , warm staff. Great Help with restaurants, printing tickets and vouchers for various exhibits, and marvelous breakfast. Staff is great, especially Stefano at the desk.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank annleavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Annleavine,

Thank you so much for your review, I will ensure Stefano will receive your praise.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Every room has a lagoon view. You are close enough to the mail tourist sights, but away from the crowds and the noise. The surrounding Costello neighborhood has many good dining options.

It's near the Arsenale water shuttle stops for easy sightseeing and airport/train transfers. Breakfast is included. No restaurant for lunch/dinner, but the breakfast room doubles as a bar and tea/coffee spot during the day and early evening.

Definitely a good value in the expensive Venice hotel scene.

The picture is the view from our corner room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Kevin D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We really appreciated your feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you again soon in Venice.
Wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,868 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,149 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,975 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 385 in Venice
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucintoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucintoro

Address: Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#18 Family Hotel in Venice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#38 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: RM476 - RM2,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucintoro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the San Marco Docks right near Piazza San Marco, Hotel Bucintoro embraces the maritime lifeblood of Venice with charming spaces inspired by ancient sailboats and galleys that once bobbed right in front of the hotel. An elegant 4-star hotel in the historic center of Venice, Hotel Bucintoro offers rooms, junior suites and suites overlooking San Marco, embellished with the necessary comforts and services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bucintoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucintoro Hotel Venice
Venice Bucintoro Hotel
Pensione Bucintoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing