We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$307
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$498
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$194
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$456
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sant'Antonin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$440
US$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bernardi Semenzato(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,367
304
43
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,367
304
43
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarsenale stopgreen marblevia garibaldigrand canalcorner roomst marksoverlooking the lagoonjunior suiteminute walksan giorgio maggioremark's squarethe hotel staffperfect locationwater taxismall hotelfourth floorexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nice hotel with excellent service from staff. We enjoyed the free breakfast in the mornings and the courtesy they showed when we left our luggage in the waiting room after checking out on Saturday. The cruise line was delayed and they kindly gave us the extra time until it was time to go. They also called the water taxi for the ride to the terminal.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leahcetera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Leahcetera,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Bucintoro.
I am so delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our staff work extremely hard to ensure our guests have the best experience so I will certainly pass on your praises.
We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon in the future!
Best Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The location was great, far enough away from the crowds but close enough to walk to everything. We were there for the Biennale which was 2 blocks away. After seeing the crowds in St Marks and the Rialto areas, I would never stay there. From this area, if you walk East you can see those areas and if you walk West, you can wander into neighborhoods where the locals live.
Stefano and the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a problem with our connection to the airport, but Stefano took care of everything.
The breakfast was included and quite good and the views of the Grand Canal were beautiful and very romantic.

P.S. Just a note to older tourists. Venice is all about walking. You have to walk everywhere and the bridges over the canals are all stairs. If you have mobility issues Venice may not be for you.

Room Tip: The suite was a little more but worth the expense.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mark P,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at Hotel Bucintoro.
I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and you found all aspects of the hotel and our staff to be outstanding!
We hope to see you again soon for another comfortable stay.
Warm Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Convenient, beautiful and lovely , warm staff. Great Help with restaurants, printing tickets and vouchers for various exhibits, and marvelous breakfast. Staff is great, especially Stefano at the desk.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank annleavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Annleavine,

Thank you so much for your review, I will ensure Stefano will receive your praise.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Every room has a lagoon view. You are close enough to the mail tourist sights, but away from the crowds and the noise. The surrounding Costello neighborhood has many good dining options.

It's near the Arsenale water shuttle stops for easy sightseeing and airport/train transfers. Breakfast is included. No restaurant for lunch/dinner, but the breakfast room doubles as a bar and tea/coffee spot during the day and early evening.

Definitely a good value in the expensive Venice hotel scene.

The picture is the view from our corner room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Kevin D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We really appreciated your feedback and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you again soon in Venice.
Wish you all the very best.
Kind Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Lagoon-front. Stayed in Room 401, solo, for four nights, with a group. This is a smaller hotel, so don't assume you can get a room whenever you want one. Room 401 is smaller but could easily take a couple. Direct view of Doge's Palace and St. Maria della Salute, although parallel to Riva Schiavone. Second window has no view. Best room 404 and x04 line, but probably costs more. They had a direct lagoon-front view and a diagonal view of Doge's Palace and S.M.dellaS.

Just far enough past tour boat dock to reduce sidewalk (Schiavone) turmoil. Saw children being walked to school every weekday. 400 feet to Biennale Arsenale, 1000 feet to Biennale Giardini. Farther but entirely walkable to San Marco. Full-height modern wood paneling everywhere, pretty large, firm beds, no need to turn sideways to walk around your room. [Very] Superior Tourist-Class 4-star traditional European hotel. That means no screens, canned orange juice, and no air conditioning. Refrigerated minibar, two free waters. Warm, charming staff with excellent English. Even the housekeepers smile and seem glad you're there.

Large bathrooms with either large rain-shower stall, or a tub. Heard that tubs have high rims to step over, I had a shower. Good water temperature and constancy, if not high pressure.

8 buffet-feet of traditional continental breakfast with many good bakery sweets, if the only eggs on offer were hard-boiled. Good granola plus three other banal cereals. All FRESH fruits in the fruit salad, plus canned pears and canned apricots. euro NY Times in lounge, one computer with inkjet printer. Small and not spacious but very comfortable public spaces. Arsenale Vaporetto stop. Night clerk hit-on young female tour assistant leader! Immaculately clean. Electric bug aerators in outlets but zero odor. Slight problem with boat noise despite modern dual-pane windows. No church bells, no partiers. Group excursion, so prices not known. Really nice soaps and bathroom amenities, good quality if not luxury towels. Single rooms get full (i.e. double) allotment of towels. If you want a room with a view in Venice, this is worth considering.

Room Tip: x04 line is probably the best and most expensive
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obsoperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHotelBucintoro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bucintoro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear obsoperator,

I am very happy to read such a nice review.
It's really accurate and I am sure other travellers will be very happy to read it.
Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you soon at Hotel Bucintoro.
Kind Regards,
GianMaria&staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews