We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
2
3
11
2
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
11
2
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This is listed as an entire home/apartment on airbnb, and the pictures show a bathroom, supposedly private. We were under the impression that we were going to have an apartment with a private bathroom and two bedrooms, as indicated in the listing. Thank goodness this information was 100% misleading. God forbid we would have obtained what we thought we were reserving! This place ended up being a quaint little bordello, with a bathroom shared with two dozens other rooms. There was no AC, but that's OK, because there was a fan - sure, it did not work, but boy did it look good. Plus it allowed us to dream about how good it would feel had it been working - hidden bonus: we did not sleep much, but at least, we knew what to dream about. The room was small, with one bed and two rollaways in one bedroom, all side by side - I can only assume the wall that was supposed to separate the two bedrooms fell down right before we arrived. There was a sink in the room and a table but no chairs, allowing us to be able to both eat and try to sleep in the same spot - absolutely wonderful if you're a fan of sleeping with bread crumbs under your feet. Plus, this definitely helped with the feeding of the various bugs that were feasting on our flesh. Provided them a varied diet, which is important. The hallway was loud, but only before 11 PM, as the curfew was strictly enforced. Not! Just kidding! They made noise so we would not feel alone. There were prostitutes on both corners of the hotel. This was a nice touch. Who does not want to have friendly ladies accost you to make sure you have a good time. Now, THAT is hospitality! The window opened up on a shared balcony. Opening the rolling curtain would have helped with the sweltering heat, but that meant opening the window directly on the shared balcony - call me antisocial or reclusive, but since the bathroom was so far away, I did not want to invite anyone in without proper sanitation at their disposition. In short, this place was perfect for anyone looking for small, crowded rooms without AC. Conveniently located near prostitutes and drug dealers, I wholeheartedly recommend this wannabe 1970s youth hostel if you don't want to have to go far to entertain your vices. Note: if you are so stuck that you want clean beds, a private bathroom, wifi access and two bedrooms in an entire home/apartment as described in the specific listing, then this picturesque hellhole/brothel mishmash is not for you.

Room Tip: Save your money and go somewhere else - terrible hotel
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDSServanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Very basic but clean hotel 5 minutes from Mestre station so 15 minutes from Venice. The matresses were a bit soft but the bathroom we shared was clean. Very warm welcome from both landladies who speak very good French. Nothing luxurious but cheap accomodation for Venice. Nice restaurant : "la dolce vita" nearby.

Room Tip: Parked our car in the hotel driveway
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowl2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I stayed twice in Pensione Trento in march en april together with my daughters..The Pensione is run by a very welcoming and friendly fam,the rooms are good and spacious with balcony and clean its a perfect location nearby the trainstation to visit Venice..for sure we are going back to Pensione Trento by our next visit..

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here in August 2013; there's some pro's and some con's, but overall I definitely cannot recommend staying here.
Pro:
- close to the railway station in Mestre
- about 10 min away from a supermarket

Cons:
- This place is very run-down. There is no other way of saying it.
- Shower was VERY dirty and mold covered. Absolutely horrific
- Pillows were lumpy (at least 30 years old), mattresses were at least as old, springs were totally worn out

They claim that the place was "modernized" in 2009. The only sign we could find of that is maybe a coat of paint in some place and a new tv. Everything else is still from the 70's and in absolutely terrible shape. It's smelly, loud, uncomfortable, run-down and not even cheap. If we ever go back to Venice we'll pay a bit more for a different hotel that doesn't have mold in the shower and so on.

By the way if you don't speak Italian the "owners" won't understand you.

Another interesting detail is that they split the place up into three parts that they have different names for, so if you happen to find a "BnB Bruno", it's the same thing ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmarcoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I was in this pensione last time i was in venice. It is well connected. The train station Mestre is in front. Central island of Venice is just to one stop. In this Mestre neighbourhood there are supermarkets and internet coffe shop open till evening. It is a quiet place. Not a noisy place. The pensione is basic. I got a single room in july for 30 euros/day. There was a small television set with about 8 italian channels. The shower in a corner of the corridor, outside the room. There was not meals included in the price. The room was cleaned daily by midday. I will come back to this pensione next time because it was the cheapeast place i found in a very expensive city of venice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toniperal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews