We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$325
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$514
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$210
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$372
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$413
US$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bernardi Semenzato(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$560
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
2
3
11
2
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
11
2
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

there is no kitchen, the so called utensils which were available were definitely not usable.. someone prepared some soup or curry (presumably) in a saucer during the second world war and kindly left some for us to gorge on. the rooms were neat though, the bathrooms were spacious. the main city is just a 15 mins bus ride away, very close to the Mestre station.

Room Tip: carry your own food, preferably the ones which you can eat straight out of the packet
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Avimanyu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This is listed as an entire home/apartment on airbnb, and the pictures show a bathroom, supposedly private. We were under the impression that we were going to have an apartment with a private bathroom and two bedrooms, as indicated in the listing. Thank goodness this information was 100% misleading. God forbid we would have obtained what we thought we were reserving! This place ended up being a quaint little bordello, with a bathroom shared with two dozens other rooms. There was no AC, but that's OK, because there was a fan - sure, it did not work, but boy did it look good. Plus it allowed us to dream about how good it would feel had it been working - hidden bonus: we did not sleep much, but at least, we knew what to dream about. The room was small, with one bed and two rollaways in one bedroom, all side by side - I can only assume the wall that was supposed to separate the two bedrooms fell down right before we arrived. There was a sink in the room and a table but no chairs, allowing us to be able to both eat and try to sleep in the same spot - absolutely wonderful if you're a fan of sleeping with bread crumbs under your feet. Plus, this definitely helped with the feeding of the various bugs that were feasting on our flesh. Provided them a varied diet, which is important. The hallway was loud, but only before 11 PM, as the curfew was strictly enforced. Not! Just kidding! They made noise so we would not feel alone. There were prostitutes on both corners of the hotel. This was a nice touch. Who does not want to have friendly ladies accost you to make sure you have a good time. Now, THAT is hospitality! The window opened up on a shared balcony. Opening the rolling curtain would have helped with the sweltering heat, but that meant opening the window directly on the shared balcony - call me antisocial or reclusive, but since the bathroom was so far away, I did not want to invite anyone in without proper sanitation at their disposition. In short, this place was perfect for anyone looking for small, crowded rooms without AC. Conveniently located near prostitutes and drug dealers, I wholeheartedly recommend this wannabe 1970s youth hostel if you don't want to have to go far to entertain your vices. Note: if you are so stuck that you want clean beds, a private bathroom, wifi access and two bedrooms in an entire home/apartment as described in the specific listing, then this picturesque hellhole/brothel mishmash is not for you.

Room Tip: Save your money and go somewhere else - terrible hotel
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDSServanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Very basic but clean hotel 5 minutes from Mestre station so 15 minutes from Venice. The matresses were a bit soft but the bathroom we shared was clean. Very warm welcome from both landladies who speak very good French. Nothing luxurious but cheap accomodation for Venice. Nice restaurant : "la dolce vita" nearby.

Room Tip: Parked our car in the hotel driveway
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowl2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I stayed twice in Pensione Trento in march en april together with my daughters..The Pensione is run by a very welcoming and friendly fam,the rooms are good and spacious with balcony and clean its a perfect location nearby the trainstation to visit Venice..for sure we are going back to Pensione Trento by our next visit..

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here in August 2013; there's some pro's and some con's, but overall I definitely cannot recommend staying here.
Pro:
- close to the railway station in Mestre
- about 10 min away from a supermarket

Cons:
- This place is very run-down. There is no other way of saying it.
- Shower was VERY dirty and mold covered. Absolutely horrific
- Pillows were lumpy (at least 30 years old), mattresses were at least as old, springs were totally worn out

They claim that the place was "modernized" in 2009. The only sign we could find of that is maybe a coat of paint in some place and a new tv. Everything else is still from the 70's and in absolutely terrible shape. It's smelly, loud, uncomfortable, run-down and not even cheap. If we ever go back to Venice we'll pay a bit more for a different hotel that doesn't have mold in the shower and so on.

By the way if you don't speak Italian the "owners" won't understand you.

Another interesting detail is that they split the place up into three parts that they have different names for, so if you happen to find a "BnB Bruno", it's the same thing ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmarcoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews