We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment,centrally located and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
89 reviews
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance
Entrance
luna rossa sport exibition Venice like a dream
Entrance
kitchen for economize, in case of big family is perfect
Entrance
best location real Venice real storic centre
Living Room
Living Room
60 quad meters
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Best Venice location,real Venice real storic centre.
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Famous Frari curch in front of us
romantic but also pratic
Davide Panisson (owner)
best spot
confortable
our flat by night
open door
zone for read books
bath with shower inclusive hair dryer
equipped kitchen,microwave included
Venice morning
sun door
Venice by night
SAN MARCO SQUARE basilic 20 minutes walk from us
tv,internet wi fi all inclusive
our fantastic lagoon
can sleep 6 or 7 persons maximun
Gondola tour
nice weather
sun and shadows, like a good light
kitchen ready
murano glass fantasy
tour of little VENICE islands
take creative photos
VENICE door
we are SAN POLO area the best
Basilica San Marco Square
GRAN CANAL of VENICE 1 minute walk from us
Frari Church (very famous) we are here on SAN POLO area
Real Venice centre 7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kitchen use all inclusive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SavtaChan...
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment,centrally located and quiet”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a genuine one bedroom apartment, furnished in traditional Italian style. Davide is a wonderful host and showed me where the supermarket was (close by) as well as showing me how to maximize my time in Venezia. He even supplied cookies and breakfast rolls and jam.

The apartment has everything that you might need and is very comfortable. It is about 5 minutes from the closest vaporetto stop, but you can easily walk to all points from this location.

Would definitely consider staying here again on my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The genuine ambience of the apartment.
Liked least: No view from the windows.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2013
Dear Mrs Gershom,
thank you for your nice review,
hope in your next visit .
We love help our clients.

DAVIDE PANISSON owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eledind
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“We're Home”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

2960 Ca Frari was worth the effort to reserve. We did have to set up a Pay Pal account which would not have been active in time, so we had our credit union send out an electronic cashiers check to hold the reservation. However, the info for the transaction came from Italy; therefore, it was written in Italian. Our credit union is awesome because they used their knowledge of financial forms & got it done.
Other than that, when we got to Venice, David had given us his phone # and met us to show us around &give us the key. The roomy apartment was nestled back & was quiet. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. It was easy to walk, yes & get lost, as we visited the sites in Venice.
The biggest surprise was the Basilica di Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari that was located a few steps from where we stayed. It is WELL worth the visit to look around at the artwork, see Monteverdi's ( 17th c composer), Titian (16th c artist), & 4 doges's tombs, along with numerous artwork by great artists of the era. The brilliant surprise is the breathtaking reliquary.
The price was right, the location private, and our stay was adventuresome & restful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Difficulties making the deposit. Our bad, really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2013
Dear Mrs ULM,
thank you again for your stay, and thanks to underline the outstanding position as the famous Frari church.

Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2013
Super thank you !!!
You are very nice persons.
Have a nice 2@13

Davide Panisson owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NS6790
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment on my recent trip to Venice. Along with me was my wife, infant daughter and mother. We were met by Mr. Davide at the Frari church and the check in was quick. The Location is very central to Venice and we felt the value for money proposition was great at this apartment. Its also a well done up apartment just like the pictures. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling over stay in hotels if you want good value and a very central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Megan
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Air Conditioning Was a Lifesaver!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our large group of 4 adults and two small children. The apartment had 3 beds total and was very comfortable and well-equipped. The location was perfect for sightseeing and exploring in Venice and it made a great base of operations for our nap time, cool down, and re-supply needs. Venice was much hotter than I had anticipated, and I don't think we could have slept through the nights had it not been for the two(!!) wonderful air conditioning units in the apartment.

Overall, great stay - I would recommend this apartment highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything was great - no complaints.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing