We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colombina(Venice)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bernardi Semenzato(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
530
247
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
247
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfish marketsmall alleytucked awayjewish ghettovaporetto stopstay in venicelocation is greatwould definitely stay here againwater busbreakfast was excellentstaff was very friendly and helpfulquiet locationmin walkhotel is locatedgoogle mapsthe main tourist
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 817 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! Find somewhere else in this price range to stay.

We would not recommend this hotel for several reasons, and we typically stay at middle of the road hotels, like this hotel, when we travel:

-Poor customer service: For example when showing us to our room, the front desk attendant didn’t offer to help us as we struggled with our bags.
-Charging for bag storage: after paying more than €150 / night, the hotel charged for holding on to our luggage because the room was not ready.
-Rude and extremely slow: we went to ask for an Iron and the lady helping in the lobby was extremely rude and thought it was beneath her to answer the question on where to find the iron. She essentially brushed me off and ignored me. It took over 10 minutes to get their attention because only 1 person works the front desk and they are slow. They also wouldn’t deliver the iron to the room, rather made us go to a common space where they had to set it up. There is absolutely no reason they couldn’t have brought it to the room for temporary use.
-Terrible smell: walking through the alley to the hotel (the only way to get there) smells awful - like fish and like trash.
-Uncomfortable beds: very hard and the coverings are old and kind of gross.




Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Receptionist at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment. We apologised for the inconvenient.
- Because of its uniqueness venice is a city that severl tourist are not aware some of its structure and characteristics. Most hotels are located in the area wherein you can find on top and in between the residential areas. Street markets( fish, vegetable,fruits) were common also in some areas of the city.
- Categorically speaking as bed and breakfast, we cannot provide the maximum comfort of our guest, the workforce is very limited compared to other hotels with stars but we are doing our very best every now and then to improve our quality service to satisfy our guest
- We cannot hide the fact that we have charge for storing luggages but it is very minimal for all stuffs that you have and there is no time limit as long as within the day. In the areas for luggage storage they even charge €5.00 per luggage.

Best regards,
Johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Fantastic hotel in a quiet part of Venice but with easy access to the main tourist spots if wanted via the nearby Vaporetto. Good choice at breakfast. Room very clean and modern. And a bonus of some lovely restaurants in the this part of Venice too!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveAG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Front desk at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ca' pozzo Inn!
We are so thankful for your admirable comment. Your feedback is vey much appreciated
Best regards,
Johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in Cannegario. It is definitely a good choice to stay in capa zo inn. The location and room are superb. It is a 7mins walk from Venezia s.Lucia. And 1 or 2 min walk from the Guglie actv boat station. Around the hotel, there are lots of restaurants and eats. Coop supermarket is also from a walkable distance. It is very convenient to walk to anywhere if you don’t wish to take the boat. It is away from the touristy place st marks. But you can spend half day at st marks and stay in cannegario for meals and relax.

The room is very nicely renovated. There are a flight of stairs which you need to carry your luggage up. During weekdays there is a fish market on the Main Street.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvienahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Front desk at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest.

We are thankful for your great comment. For the appreciation and nice feedback, these helps us to encourage a future guest.

Best regards,
johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Ca Pozzo Inn was an excellent little hotel at a very reasonable price (in a city where not a lot is reasonably priced!) The location is in the Cannaregio district, which is nice as it is a little bit quieter than the areas near the Rialto bridge and the Piazza San Marco. The walk to Piazza San Marco takes about 20-25 minutes, Rialto bridge takes about 15. The hotel is very clean and the decor is modern and tasteful. The bed was large and comfortable, ideal for recuperating after a day's sight-seeing (there are hardly any roads or cars in Venice so if you want to see a lot of the city you will need to do a fair amount of walking!). The continental buffet breakfast was simple but had everything you could ask for - meats & cheeses, bread rolls, cereals, fruit, cakes and croissants. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to spend a long weekend visiting Venice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank calumgwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VandenBoer, portiere at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ca' pozzo inn and thank you for staying with us.
We are extending our heartfelt gratitude for your very inspiring and remarkable comment.
Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Many thanks and best regards, Johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Our second stay at Ca' Pozzo Inn. We loved our room there, basic, quiet, clean, no kitsch and knick knacks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here any time again. Its not a luxury hotel, but a basic, clean and safe inn. We liked that we were able to store our luggage after we checked out, and could do some more sight seeing in the afternoon. The location is great to explore Venice. The vaporetto stop "Guglie" is a minute walk away and the stop San Marcuola-Casino at the grand canal, a short 5 min walk. The location is great to explore the Cannaregio area by foot. The great coffee shop Torrefazione Cannaregio is just around the corner other great restaurants and bars like Al Timon, Vino Vero, Osteria Anice Stellato, all a short walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelagent_007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews