We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
541
249
25
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
249
25
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station fish market small alley tucked away jewish ghetto vaporetto stop rooms are modern mini fridge location is great water bus would definitely stay here again breakfast was excellent staff was very friendly and helpful quiet location min walk hotel is located explore venice
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stepped off the water taxi from the airport and Ca' Pozzo Inn was only 50 metres away!
The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Could leave our bags there locked up safely until we headed for the airport when we checked out. A great part of town to stay. Very quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Quiet and super handy location to water taxi services
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Rooms updated, biggest bathroom of our Italy trip. Pain in the butt to find, Google and Here app couldn't do it. Walk down a sketchy unlit alley to get to it. Close to train station, on the one end of the Canal so took time to get to the other end either walking or water bus. Nice rooftop patio--yet a lovely neighbor keep screaming 'F ing tourists' when we were up there--at 8pm at night...a/c worked well but the mini fridge never got cold.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlathegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Receptionist at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear guest,

Greetings from Ca' pozzo inn!
Thanks for your comment. We appreciate your feedback.
Mini fridge has a limited temperature but we will check and work on it to solve the issue.

Best regards,
Johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Nice hotel in a really good location. Staff was very tentative and hotel was very clean. Room could have a little more lightening, large windows so a light room but at night the lighting in the room wasn't enough

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Manager at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thanks for your comments we will work on a solution to brighten up the room lights.

Best regards

Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The train station, Venezia Santa Lucia is just 8 minutes' easy walk. Quite easy to find - just follow instructions given. Modern room and quite close to many attractions. Nice bathroom. The canal is just in front of the entrance alley. Stayed for 4 nights. Quiet surroundings. Should provide small kettle to make coffee.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MAriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Receptionist at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Ca' pozzo inn.
Thanks for your comment. Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Categorically speaking kettles are provided in some rooms but in the near future we will do our best to improve and satisfy our guest needs.

Best regards,
Johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Nice spacious apartment, great aircon, large king bed. Close to water bus but down a tiny alley way, it took us a few turns around the block until a local helped us to find it and there's lots of stairs so beware. Average breakfast. (Awesome bakery next door) Would return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Seeing_is_believingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPOZZO V, Receptionist at Ca' Pozzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear guest,

Greetings from Ca' pozzo inn!
Thanks for your comment. Your feedback is much appreciated.
Because of its uniqueness, streets all over the city is very different , a lot of small and narrow alleys, there are some like circular and diagonal in structure and because of that most first timers in venice got lost. As the quote says" It is easy to get lost in venice". In addition, the city composed of more than 400 bridges most of it are small bridges.

Best regards,
Johnymel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews