We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous place to stay”
Review of Ca' Bonvicini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ca' Bonvicini
Ranked #5 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This B&B was a great find. The owner who greeted us was welcoming and spent a lot of time explaining where Ca'Bonvicini was in relation to places in Venice, the map they gave us and restaurant tips were very good! You are given a mobile number and they encourage you to ring or message them if you get lost etc You are also given a key so you can come in and out when you want. They take great interest in you and your holiday and ensure you get a great experience in Venice, it was our first time and we would come again to Ca'Bonvicini and to Venice.
Our room was very venetian, wonderfully decorated and it had a lovely balcony onto a little canal and bridge. All immaculate and clean. The breakfast was great, they try and accommodate preferences, I loved the fruit and it really set you up for the day, they can even boil eggs! All fresh and inviting.
All in all a five star experience, we will go again as it is central but in a very peaceful location.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room if you can, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boddenaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

A beautiful B&B - both inside and outside. Great location - set away from all the hustle but close enough to do the tourist activities. Service was fantastic- the host couldn't do enough to help. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander6909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely little b&b in an out of the way quite central location. The accommodation takes a little getting to and can be difficult to find at night when returning from your evening meal. The rooms are very well done but ours did not have a view. The breakfast is good quality and sets you up for the day. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are lots of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance If you want to see the Real Venice like us then this b&b is a fantastic option.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Sabina and her staff are so welcoming and helpful. The B&B itself is very conveniently located and is beautiful. I love having breakfast brought to me each day and sitting on the balcony just listening and watching the people and boats go by. When you're ready to sleep, the true Venetian blinds block the light out so well that every morning I slept right up to my alarm because I always thought it was still night. They are also sound-proofed so you don't hear a thing unless you open the windows. We had a wonderful time (again) in Venice and this B&B completes the experience. Will continue to come back!

Room Tip: We loved our balcony room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canard314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Ca' bonvicini which is perfectly located with easy access to main tourist attractions.

Quiet b&b with beautifully furnished rooms, with a nice breakfast served to the room any time between 8 and 10. Hotel provides us with a map and answered any questions we had. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierre_Guy_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,021 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 482 in Venice
1,130 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 482 in Venice
452 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#6 of 482 in Venice
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Bonvicini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bonvicini

Address: Santa Croce 2160, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: RM 578 - RM 1,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ca' Bonvicini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a few steps from Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square Ca' Bonvicini was once home of a noble Venetian family, it offers its guests the opportunity to experience a wonderful stay in an old palace of the late 17th century. This B&B joins an atmosphere full of ancient tastes that evoke past times with all the modern comforts, to make your holiday in Venice unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ca' Bonvicini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bonvicini Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing