We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice B&B”
Review of Al Palazzetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Palazzetto
Ranked #136 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Very clean comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. We enjoyed the location. It is about a block off a main street so it is close to restaurants, etc but on a quite street. It is not real close to main attractions (St. Marks, etc.). So if that is your goal then look elsewhere. The owners were efficient and pleasant but not real helpful. Don't expect any restaurant recommendations or small talk. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, room clean and quite big, bed very comfy! Breakfast filled us up until lunch, location is great within walking distance of everything. The owner is a really nice guy too. I'd highly recommend and stay again if we came back to Venice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kellyamua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Davide was an excellent host. The location and the place made us feel like we were locals! The room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable.The breakfast is simple but the chocolate croissant is amazing! We really felt like locals staying in this quiet neighborhood. Davide was kind enough to allow us to store some of our baggage as venice was our first and last stop in Italy. I will stay there again if I go back! :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ru d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Loved this apartment- fairly easy to find, just off of the main road. Luckily for us the owner appeared very quickly, however, throughout our stay heard the buzzer going off for long periods of times.

The rooms are very clean and spacious, nicely decorated with kettle and hot drinks provided. We had a beautiful canal facing room which was a lovely touch, large windows that open up. Bed was very comfy with extra blankets if required.

We couldn't fault breakfast- hot bread and pastries, jams, cereal, fruit salad, cheese and cold meats.

Thank you for our stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank betteridgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay.

Our room was beautiful and full of character. It was very spacious with a comfortable bed and our own bathroom with bath and shower.

Breakfast each morning consisted of warm croissants and rolls which tasted amazing with a sweet selection of jams, honey or chocolate spread. Alternatively you could have them with Ham or cheese for a savoury option. Fresh cereal and hot drinks were also provided. The perfect start to the day!

This B&B is only a 10-15 min walk from St Marks square and was the perfect base from which to explore this wonderful city.

I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who wants to stay somewhere comfortable, welcoming and typically Venetian!

Thank you to Davide and his family for having us!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lydbo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Giorgione
Hotel Giorgione
#112 of 387 in Venice
1,954 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
San Polo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
#12 of 387 in Venice
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#8 of 387 in Venice
2,183 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Scalon del Doge
Scalon del Doge
#35 of 479 in Venice
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Palazzetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Palazzetto

Address: Cannaregio 4057, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: RM248 - RM782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My home is to be found in the sestiere di Cannaregio, very close to the Ca' d'Oro palace, in an extremely central, yet peaceful area. The palace where I live dates back to the 1700's and reflects characteristic Venetian taste: period furniture, damask materials, Venetian flooring and with a magnificent facade overlooking a typical Venetian canal, the Rio di Santa Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Al Palazzetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Palazzetto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing