We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in a perfect location in Venice”
Review of Al Palazzetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Palazzetto
Ranked #129 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2017

My husband and I booked this lovely B&B directly with the owner having found it through searching the Internet. We loved it's small charm, lovely period features and welcoming host. David provided us with valuable information about the city as it was our first visit to Venice. He even helped out, booking a restaurant for our return after a trip to Slovenia. He kept one of our bags so that we were able to travel light to Slovenia and have everything ready for our return for our final nights stay before heading back home to Scotland. Would thoroughly recommend Al Palazzetto and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Ours had a view of the canal from two windows and was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathyely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is a lovely little B&B off a quiet canal in Venice. Our room was larger than expected and very clean. The owner was friendly and helpful and overall pleasant. We were able to check-in early and leave our luggage in our room before we set out for a day of exploring. Our bed was comfy and quiet. The room also had a small seating set up with coffee for the morning and a small fridge for snacks etc. Our bathroom had a shower and a tub with a window opening up for a view of the canal.
The hotel was easy enough to find and a short distance from Palazzo San Marco as well as many ACTV boat stops for easy transport around Venice.
Breakfast in the morning was simple & filling. We had fresh croissants, cheese, meat, fruit and yogurt - typical European breakfast fare.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and will use this B&B again for future trips or when recommending to travelling friends!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MdallasM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Great location. Nice clean room. 2 mins walk and you are on the main street.
5-10 min walk to most of the Venice attractions.
Good breakfast, especially the freshly baked croissants. Davide was really helpful.

The room could do with a bit more lighting.
Also no lights on the staircase and was a bit tough to find the keyhole in the dark.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

When we first arrived we were amazed! The room was beautifully decorated. We stayed the corner room with the canal views.

However within our first 12 hours here our heating stopped working and we ending up freezing for most part of a whole day and night. Davide did give us a little electric plug in heater that kept us warm enough but it was a little annoying and noisy to have on at night.

The beds were really old! It was two single beds pushed together, hotel style. One of the reasons we like to book B&Bs is to avoid this. Also the beds were lumpy and we could feel the springs underneath us. Pillows were really uncomfortable and left us with headaches.

Bathroom was a good size, but the shower leaks all over the floor and in an old Venetian building that has an uneven floor this was problematic for us.

Breakfast was an average selection of mostly carbs. Fresh fruit or warm something would not have gone astray.

It is in a good location though. Very close to everything. 10 mins to the Rialto Bridge and 15 mins to St Mark's Square. 5 mins to the ferry that can take you to the islands like Murano. 15 mins walk from the train station.

Overall we were a little disappointed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ceilidh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Near vaparetto stop Ca' D' Oro and, for Murano and Marco Polo Airport, a 15-minute walk to the Fondamente Nove (Alilaguna) stop. Convenient also to the Strada Nova and its abundant shopping possibilities. Davide is a fine host and makes superb espresso.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmshaw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
#141 of 385 in Venice
946 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Giorgione
Hotel Giorgione
#112 of 385 in Venice
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,468 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Palazzetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Palazzetto

Address: Cannaregio 4057, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: RM250 - RM504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My home is to be found in the sestiere di Cannaregio, very close to the Ca' d'Oro palace, in an extremely central, yet peaceful area. The palace where I live dates back to the 1700's and reflects characteristic Venetian taste: period furniture, damask materials, Venetian flooring and with a magnificent facade overlooking a typical Venetian canal, the Rio di Santa Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Al Palazzetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Palazzetto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing