We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
300
232
61
27
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
232
61
27
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rialto mercato fish market rick steves no elevator vaporetto stop yogurt great location grand canal flights of stairs private bath bedroom apartment shared bathroom full kitchen air conditioning three nights third floor room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Our family stayed in one of their apartments which happened to be right by St Marks Square. The apartment was fantastic! Clean, kitchen, free WiFi, comfortable, AC, and quiet. Family friendly! They also have a booklet with all kinds of local recommendations/information.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank web7098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This small hotel located just steps from the vaporetto, near the Rialto bridge and fruit market, was perfect for our recent one-night stay in Venice. It was clean, comfortable, and offered complimentary breakfast. Easy to book via email.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank 76Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This is a good spot. It was very easy to access. We were a little apprehensive about the boat ride but we called the reception and they give us clear directions. You might also ask to get directions once you exited the boat to get to the front door. The bathroom and the room was clean and we were warmly welcomed. I found the beds a little hard and springy. The hotel is very close To all the sites and you’ll have access to everything you want to see within an arms reach. I personally did not find staff very welcoming as mentioned in other posts. The breakfast is very well laid out and you will have more than enough food. I would highly recommend the spot for the price, the location, the clean rooms and bathrooms. You will greatly enjoy Venice and with this spot will enhance your stay.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Rob58702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

In April, my family (wife and 2 teenage boys) started on a 11 day Italy trip, and our hotel in Venice was the Pensione Guerrato. Very comfortable for all, seriously just steps from the Mercato. 3 minute walk (maybe) to the Rialto Bridge. Lots of nearby cafes, stores, restaurants. Breakfast was very good, meats/cheeses, breakfast pastries. Very good coffee. Room price was good also. We were on the 3rd floor walk up, which was ok. Kids had internet. They were happy. Private bath was fine, beds comfortable. Would go back and stay here. And, the building is from the 13th century.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr0velli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELAN42, Responsabile reception at Pensione Guerrato, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that your and your family have had a nice stay at Pensione Guerrato.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a room with three people and it was spacious, overlooking the market and within walking distance to the boat transport. The only stairs between the transportation and the pensione were the ones going up to the check in desk. Breakfast was also wonderful even though the breakfast area felt a little crowded. Overall great experience! Also walking distance to a couple of bars with music.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews