We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a few days in the heart of Venice...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CHARM &CHIC

You are welcome !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You are welcome !
buon appetito ! (enjoy your meal) relax and enjoy !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
You are welcome !
buon appetito ! (enjoy your meal)
relax and enjoy !
entrance
LIVING
sofa bed
double bed
shower
bathroom
WC & BIDET
SHOWER
location
main entrance on the bridge
the building
the palace
entrance
MAIN ENTRANCE HALL
3 MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE
crossing this bridge you are at home !
washing machine and dishwasher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lindsey W
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a few days in the heart of Venice...”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was cosy and well designed with everything that we needed. Great location 2 minutes from Arsenale boat stop and close to shops and restaurants. San Marco 10 minutes walk away.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All good!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Dear Lindsey
thank you very much for your opinion on Charm & Chic.
I try to do my best for the wellbeing of my guests.
I hope to welcome you and your dear son again in Venice in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, safe and well equipped”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met on time and taken to the apartment. The entrance hall to the apartment block is large and empty but just up one flight of stairs is the apartment. We were shown how everything operated and asked to leave the keys on the table when we left. Nothing could be simpler. The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood with a shop close by and some lovely cafés. St Marks square is a 10 minute walk for the hustle and bustle of Venice. The Arsenale water boat stop is a 3 minute walk and you can get the boat to the airport or cruise dock from there. Although we didn't cook in the apartment as we were only there a few days, there were the facilities to do so. I would stay there again if visiting Venice.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great charmer indeed”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were quite overwhelmed by the location and splendid old world atmosphere of this apartment which has all the features necessary to make a Venice holiday most memorable. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and appearance.
Liked least: Cooking appliance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
819Adelai...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location near centre but nice and quiet.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this one room apartment was just right. Near but not right in the main tourist area and near the Biennale art exhibition at Arsenale. The apartment was well laid out with a comfortable bed and sofa-bed, good bathroom and adequately equipped kitchenette. Would recommend it to those who want to see the sights but also experience more day to day Italian life

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeeWest
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a short stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for three nights in mid-September and our overall feeling was just as other reviewers have said. We were met at the Arsenale boat stop by Silva's assistant who was very helpful - they had even provided a litre of goat's milk as a free extra as I had requested advice on where to buy goat dairy products. Silva also supplied details of where to buy these with relevant web addresses.
The apartment is very small, cosy and attractive, just right for us, and the rest of the building is lived in by various people who, judging form the name plates, are residents of Venice. There are small trattoria quite close by, and some useful small supermarkets and shops for self-catering. Although there is no view from the windows you are within a minute or two of the Arsenale boat stop and fabulous views across to St Giorgio Maggiore, and only five or ten minutes walk from San Marco.
The only things we found a drawback were the noise of the fridge and water heater, which kept us awake in the small space - until we turned them off overnight with no ill effects to the milk! There is plenty of very hot water and the air con is efficient. Everything is clean and tidy, and all the appliances work well. All the basics for self-catering are there and the overall effect is of a very comfortable base from which to explore beautiful Venice.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to Venice but easy to get away from the busy areas.
Liked least: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.