We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great views, very spacious!”
other travellers have booked this property
Palazzo Berlendis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palazzo Berlendis
Palazzo Berlendis and Mendicanti Bridge Terrace of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Palazzo Berlendis
Palazzo Berlendis and Mendicanti Bridge
Terrace of the apartment
Mendicanti Church from the terrace of the apartment
Terrace and entrance to the apartment
The garden of the apartment
The entrance of the Dependance in the garden
Living room
Living room
The fireplace
Table in the living room
Writing desk
Kitchen and dining table
The kitchen
The dining table in the kitchen and the door to the terrace
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
The bathroom to the main bedroom
Library
The bedroom with 2 single beds behind the library
Mirror in the single beds room
Bathroom of the single beds room
The dependance with the window overlooking the garden
Window of the dependance from the garden
Entrance to the dependance in the garden
The kitchenette of the dependance in the cupboard
The bathroom in the dependance
The bathroom in the dependance
Berlendis Palace at night time from Mendicanti bridge
Berlendis Palace at night from Campo San Giovanni e Paolo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula T
2 reviews
“Great location, great views, very spacious!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed with family members and friends. There were 8 of us. Two in the studio downstairs and the rest in the main area. My sister has bad knees so I picked this rental because of the closeness of the Vaporetto stop and that it had a ground floor studio so she did not have to climb stairs. Also I was looking for a large enough Terrace to hold us all for my birthday party, which worked out perfectly.

When you open the metal gate located at the street, you walk into a private walkway with the studio door to the left and a door to the laundry room straight ahead. there is a left turn past the studio that takes you into the garden. There are a lot of herbs that you can use for cooking. Then you climb the stairs to the beautiful terrace that is indeed sunny in the afternoon. Straight ahead is the double doors to the kitchen, which was more than adequate. The rooms are what we call in NYC "railroad" style, one room after another in a line, divided all by double doors. The rooms were all large. Most of the place was kept original, which gave it a nice charm. Every window looked out to the canal except the one which looked out into the alley, and all views were beautiful.

The only criticism from the guests using the bathroom in the library area is that the water pressure was bad. So on occasion they would shower in the master bathroom that had no issues with the water pressure.

I would recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hortus_11
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well Positioned Apartment with Character”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First impressions were mixed. We arrived early and had to wait to get in. On entry we found an apartment that the previous tenant had not cared for and it seemed old and rundown. However that's Venice; old and rundown and therein lies the character and charm of the city.
Our impressions changed quickly after the place was quickly cleaned up Soon we looking out of our windows to the canal and sitting out on the balcony for breakfast and evening drinks. On the other side of the canal is a large hospital and so there was always plenty of action on the water.
The apartment is big with sleeping for 5 upstairs and a separate but connected downstairs apartment for another 2 people. It was perfect for our group of 5. There are a few stairs to negotiate from the street to the main living area but this is not a problem. Walking from the kitchen to the main bedroom gave you feeling that the floor was not level, another charming feature of the apartment.
For us the best part of the rental was the location. It is very close to one of the main ferry stops, Fondamente Nuove which has boat connections to the airport, train station, the main tourist attractions, Murano and Burano. However if you want to walk which we did, it is only around 15 minutes to the Rialto bridge and markets.
Venice is a busy bustling city in August in certain parts but if you can get away from the crowds you can still find nice places to eat among the peace and quiet. Cannareggio is one such area and a great place to stay.
Owner was good to deal with as was the agent and cleaner both of whom we met. Very happy to recommend this apartment to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall character
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Ciao Ian,
happy that everything went OK with your stay in Venice and thanks for your nice words .
All the best
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackchar2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing flat, amazing location......”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was a great find, it really made our trip feel special, we travelled as a surprise for my mothers birthday and she was blown away with the apartment, the girl who met us was very friendly and gave us some great tips on local restaurants and places to visit and how to find our way about the city.

The quirkiness of the apartment really appealed to us and it was very spacious and clean, and had everything in it that you needed or required.

We would definitely return and would recommend this to anyone, my mother is not great at walking and she found this to be very suitable for her needs as it is a short distance from the water boats that could take you anywhere around the city, airport link and Murano Island. We walked into St Marks Square from the apartment and it only took a short time (although we did do quite a bit of shopping en route) and met them as they came off the bus.

Thanks Mario for sharing your home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accomodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I could not ask for more”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I've booked this property with 6 friends to spend the NYE in Venice and we really enjoyed our stay. The property is located in a quiet area just 10 minutes from San Mark and next to the ferry to Murano and Burano.
The property is as advertised with spacious bedrooms, nice living room and kitchen: perfect to accommodate a big group/family. Above all, the terrace with view of the canal is amazing!
Everything was clean and in very good condition.
Owners of the property are very helpful and kind. Overall, I could not ask for more! Go for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for your nice words
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$412
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing