We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Stella!”
Review of B&B Il Ghiro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Il Ghiro
Ranked #66 of 432 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2017

For a short stay in Verona for two people who love walking, Il Ghiro was the perfect choice. Stella was incredibly gracious and helpful, giving us maps and advice upon check-in. Water and tea were provided in our room, and the full breakfast spread in the morning included coffee and juice along with a selection of yogurts, breads, and spreads. We had some good conversations with Stella over our coffee, but she was also appreciative of our privacy.

The room was clean, tidy, ad well-furnished. Since we visited in July, we were also happy to see the fan! There was a little noise from some construction across the street, and the doors and locks are noisy, but nothing was too disruptive. The bathroom was also nice and clean, but people should be aware that it is shared with whomever has booked the room across the hall.

Navigating Verona from Il Ghiro was quite easy and enjoyable, and made even easier by the map Stella provided from the beginning. Overall, a fantastic place to stay for those who enjoy simple luxuries.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zydecojazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilghiro, Proprietario at B&B Il Ghiro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear "zydecojazz"!
Thank you very much for your nice words and for the pretty title of your review :) !!
I'm really glad if you take home good memories of your stay in Verona and, although in a small part, also of your stay with us!
I'm very sorry if during the day you heard the noice of the works in the house of the neighbours in front of us: of course we couldn't do anything else than assuring they do not work outside the allowed time...
My very best regards and good wishes
Stella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

The B & B is a bit of a walk to downtown, but a nice walk and not very far from either downtown or the train station (about 15" to each). The bath is shared with another room. Both room and bath were scrupulously clean. There was not AC, but we had a fan that worked effectively even though the weather was hot during our visit. Quiet at night since we were in a residential area. I was traveling with a friend and specifically sought twin beds, which the B & B was able to offer. We selected the simpler breakfast option, which was packaged baked goods. There was a good selection of tea and we had the option of coffee. We brought breakfast items at a bakery for our second morning.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This little haven is close to the train station and all the wonderful sites that Verona has to offer. Our hostes Stella was most kind and gave us useful information that made our visit hazzle free (as first time travelers)
The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. The bathroom must be shared with other guest but this was no problem and also modern and very clean.
I will gladly stay there again and can recommend this b&b

Room Tip: Name of b&b are on the communal bell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nuustak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilghiro, Proprietario at B&B Il Ghiro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

My dear, I'm gald that you appreciate your stay here with us! Thank you for being here: I hope that your first time was good enough to let you travel more and more: travelling is one of the most exciting activities that you can do on the earth!!
I wish to see you once again in Verona!
All the best and kindest regards - Stella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The phrase home from home is frequently over used but this place, tucked away in a quiet residential area, is the real deal. I can't recommend this lovely, quaint B & B enough. First and foremost, Stella is a fantastic and welcoming host who can offer excellent advice on what to see and do and the best places to eat in town. Not to mention her brilliant knowledge of all things Italian! Rooms are very homely and spotlessly clean as are the shower facilities. It's a short walk to the train station and a pleasant 15 minute walk into the centre of town. Breakfast is healthy and filling and the service throughout is first class. Would definitely stay there again on another visit to the beautiful city of Verona.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilghiro, Proprietario at B&B Il Ghiro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thanks Steve, thank you very much for your beautiful words and your kindness.
I was really happy to meet you and to share our house with you. I really enjoyed our morning conversations but much more happy I am knowing that you enjoyed it too!

I wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again!

My kindest regards
Stella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

It was our first bed and breakfast and Stella did everything to make us feel confortable, she gave us a map of verona and show as the turistic points and places to have a good meal! Everything you need it is just there, shampoo, confortable beds, and it is absolutly clean and nice decoration! Thank you stella we will miss you!! Nair and Paul

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilghiro, Proprietario at B&B Il Ghiro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015
Google Translation

Carissimi Nair e Paolo,

Grazie a voi di essere stati qui!
Siete una splendida coppia e incontrarvi è stata una bella esperienza. Vi auguro ogni bene per il futuro e un mondo di felicità, sperando di rivedervi un giorno!
Un saluto caro!
Stella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.8 km away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#27 of 432 in Verona
564 reviews
2.8 km away
Colifata B&B
Colifata B&B
#109 of 432 in Verona
63 reviews
2.2 km away
Ad Centrum B&B
Ad Centrum B&B
#121 of 432 in Verona
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#233 of 432 in Verona
22 reviews
2.6 km away
B&B Il Lori di Alessandra
B&B Il Lori di Alessandra
#210 of 432 in Verona
20 reviews
0.6 km away
B&B Verona Maison
B&B Verona Maison
#254 of 432 in Verona
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Ghiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Ghiro

Address: Via Luigi Negrelli 21, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: RM298 - RM337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IL GHIRO B&B is a lovely flat in a quiet residential area, between the Railway station and the historical center of Verona, everything interesting in a walking distance. Very easy to reach from the highways with lot of free parking available. A warm welcome from Stella and Francesco, who will do their best to make you feel at home and help you to enjoy your stay in Verona. We speak English and German. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing