We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel far from the city center”
Review of Hotel Porta Palio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Porta Palio
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Location wasn't so good, the city center is far from the hotel. Staff at the hotel was very nice and helpfull. Rooms were quite small but good if you stay for a short time like we did. There is a free parking space at the hotel and hotel's restaurant was very good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iwesterlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Porta Palio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear friend, thank you for the positive review.
We are not far from the city centre: just 15/20 minutes walking!
If you desire to have free parking for your car we are the nearest Hotel to the centre. Beyond our location all the parking places are on payment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel was quite adequate for a one night stay while travelling through Italy. The rooms are small but the staff was helpful. Some of friends were continuing on by train and the station was nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bass74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Porta Palio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The location is on a pretty busy street, but the room was quite.
It takes about a 10-15 walk to the city center.
The rooms are standard - nothing fancy, but ok.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

There is parking space in front of the hotel as well as an own hotel garage, which cost a small fee. Since we have been travel
ling with a brand new car, though we preferred the garage.
Internet is complimentary.

The breakfast is pretty good with a good selection.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Porta Palio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you dear friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It is ok for short stay. It's close to the main station. The room was small with standard equipment. Internet within the price. Standard breakfast was included in the price. Nothing to complain about but nothing special either. Language storage for free. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Atena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Porta Palio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Being normal makes us special!
Believe me: in this world there so much weird people that is great when, if you are travelling, you can trust in a normal, affordable Hotel where you can rest without surprises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We paid £85 of a small double. The room was very very small - no wardrobe or safe. The air conditioning is the brown box you can see in the room and barely worked. It is basic and had a 'funky smell'
The issue I have is that we have been to hotels in Florence, Rimini, Bologna and paid the same and got 4 star quality. Here it is more 2 star. The hotel itself had a depressed feel to it.
The staff were positive and really friendly and the free car parking was fine.
We were influenced by the look of the building unfortunately the inside didn't match.
Disappointed

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Porta Palio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear friend,
our 'small double room', even if it is the cheapest room you can find in a 3 stars Hotel in the whole Verona, has wardrobe and even safe.
Our 'small double room', even if it is the cheapest room you can find in a 3 stars Hotel in the whole Verona, has the air conditioning too, and working very well moreover!
I remember we have told you the price was £85 for our 'small double room' that is the cheapest room you can find in a 3 stars Hotel in the whole Verona, and you agree with that.
I don't remember you have asked to change Hotel cause you didn't like our 'small double room'.
So, finally, I find you have nothing to complain about:
1) you have chosen the cheapest room in a 3 stars Hotel in the whole Verona;
2) you have agreed with the price we have asked;
3) you didn't ask to change Hotel or room.
We are here to give a service to our guests and caring about their welfare and satisfaction. Every needing of our guests can be easily adressed and resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#28 of 77 in Verona
698 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#18 of 77 in Verona
665 reviews
4.2 km away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#44 of 77 in Verona
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#47 of 77 in Verona
492 reviews
6.6 km away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#20 of 77 in Verona
505 reviews
6.5 km away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#32 of 77 in Verona
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porta Palio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porta Palio

Address: Viale Colonnello Galliano 21 | 37138 Verona, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: RM452 - RM3,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porta Palio 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Porta Palio is a modern 3 star hotel located close to the ancient walls of the city center of Verona. Its location makes it extremely easy to get to from the Airport Valerio Catullo (with the Aerobus service - runs every 40 minutes - cost 6.00 Euros), from Verona Porta Nuova railway station and the motorway (exit Verona Nord A22 Brenner ). Hotel Porta Palio is located only 15 minutes walk from the 'Arena di Verona', outside the restricted traffic zone and no parking problems for your car. Free internet Wi-fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Porta Palio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porta Palio Hotel
Porta Palio Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing