We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Giberti(Verona)
US$158
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maxim Hotel(Verona)
US$147
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$315
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Borgo Roma(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$123
US$97
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
A11(Verona)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
60
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Everything written about the hospitality is true. Mrs Lucia was unbelievably welcoming and it is lovely to stay somewhere with little touches such as free drinks coffee etc. And of course we must mention the little box of goodies for breakfast every morning. Ideally placed for all sites. Mrs Lucia,s recommended ice-cream shop also well worth a visit - we walked out of our way to return there for a second time

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Annw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is a small B & B with only 2 rooms, located in a quiet street off of the main shopping street so everything is close including the Arena and plenty of restaurants. Signora Lucia and her son Lorenzo run it, but they don't live on the premises so it feels like you have your own apartment although one of them will come in the morning to lay out a wonderful breakfast. I had the best chocolate muffin EVER here! They are extremely friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The room has a small safe, mini fridge where each day it's stocked with complimentary water, soft drinks and fresh fruit. There was also a complimentary bottle of wine on the first day. The bathroom was a decent size with lovely toiletries and big towels. The room was a good size too with plenty of luggage and bench space and was decorated very nicely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GourmetTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was an excellent place to stay, right in the centre of the town, surrounded by shops, bars, and restaurants. It was also only a five minute walk to the Roman Arena, for the summer opera season.

The only difficulties were a) finding the place initially, as our taxi driver was reluctant to drive down the small streets and b)Signora Lucia, the wonderful owner, speaks no English (but that did not matter!)

The kindness, attention to detail, rooms and breakfast were wonderful, though at 130 euros a night the price did not make this a bargain. Restaurants were generally expensive, but the quality was high. Search the back streets and you will find some charming bars and osterias, or pay that little bit extra to be seen in the cafes of Piazza Bra etc...

The Verona Card was a great deal and is a must if you are doing some intensive sightseeing (15 euros for three days, to get you into all the major attractions-you will save lots of money with it!). Also, if you get the chance, doing some wine tasting around Valpolicella-very beautiful scenary and great wines.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, the yellow and the red-I think they are the same price, but the red was a larger room with two windows and an additional sofa bed
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slartibartfarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

On a regular street door in Verona's inner city center, you ring the bell and are met by Signora Lucia who do not know what good she can do for you. She makes coffee after your choice, offer water, and shows you to your spacious room. Both the rooms and the kitchen where you have your breakfast are furnished with designer furniture. There are fruit on the table and free drinks in the mini bar. And this mini hotel is located in the tight-structured inner city centre of Verona, 5 minute from the arena and great opera experiences. Really value for money in many ways!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kjerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great location, great little B&B, wonderful Mrs. Lucia! After arriving before check-in time, we had to find a place to park our rental car until check-in time. When we finally did check-in, Mrs. Lucia (and her sweet dog Luna) walked us to our car & rode with us back to the B&B to drop our bags, then rode with us to the parking garage & walked us back to the B&B - pointing out sites and taking us by the Tourist Info office. She speaks very little English and we speak no Italian - but we managed! She provided a great list of things to do, places to eat etc - kind of off the beaten path. She also provided additional contact names/numbers identifying that there were English speaking resources if needed. The room was very nice, clean & modern. Breakfast was very nice, as others have mentioned - a personal box of baked goods for each room served in the cucina. The complimentary beverages in the room were much appreciated too. The location is great - walking distance to everything. We hope to return.

The location is in a residential building, so it's a little difficult to find! Being in the heart of Verona, it is a little noisy at night. If you arrive before check-in, there may be no answer to the buzzer. (Since we drove, we could not pinpoint our arrival time.)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i-luv-to-eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews