We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tamara m
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful property and a lovely welcome. The photos and description on the site are fair and accurate. The air conditioning was very welcome in August. Micaela and her husband Nicola were excellent hosts, even meeting us at the airport to take us to the apartment. For a short stay in Verona, this location is ideal. There was a welcoming assortment of food and drink items in the fridge, which was a kind surprise. A lovely apartment in a beautiful historic building in the heart of Verona - perfect, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“We loved this stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This lovely apartment is in a perfect location in the historic section of Verona, within easy walking distance of wonderful restaurants, shopping, sightseeing, etc. It is just off the very busy Piazza delle Erbe, and we were a little concerned that it would be noisy, but it was not. Although we arrived quite late, Micaela met us at the apartment, gave us a careful tour of all the amenities, and offered some great ideas for dinner. The kitchen was well-stocked (milk, coffee, tea, juice, crackers, etc., and even a bottle of wine!) and very well equipped. The air-conditioning worked well, which has not always been our experience in Italy, and the furniture was attractive and comfortable. The apartment was immaculate. The view from the windows was spectacular, looking over the city toward the tower of the Duomo, the spire of Santa Anastasia, and the Roman theater. We used the washing machine, which was very easy to work (Micaela had left detergent, so we did not have to worry about using the wrong kind) and there was a large drying rack. The bathroom was quite spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this very comfortable apartment in a historic building, and the tourists photographing themselves on the staircase just outside the door to the building only added to our sense that we were staying somewhere really special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieBull...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is THE place to stay in Verona! I travelled with my husband and teenage daughter. We were so thrilled to stay in this wonderful apartment in the perfect location in Verona. The apartment is beautiful, comfortable and has spectacular views. It is in a central location but is still private.
Micaela and Nicola are excellent hosts! Very helpful and friendly and clearly enjoy sharing their love of Verona with visitors. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable. If we are fortunate enough to visit Verona again we would certainly stay in this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Magnificent apartment in stunning location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
1 review
“Felt so welcome.”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Huge thank you for looking after us so well.
The apartment was beautiful, really central and with great views. There was also loads of information about Verona provided which was great.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing