We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Il Nido - clean and spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il Nido

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Twin bedroom Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Il Nido - detail
Hallway
The exterior - Il Nido is on the first floor
Balcony
Cove in the vicinity of the flat
El Tro' beach- the nearest beach to Il Nido
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Robertini...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Il Nido - clean and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The booking went very smoothly and the owner arranged a taxi from the airport as 4 of us were travelling together. In fact you could easily catch the 1 Euro bus to the town centre and walk as it is just 15-20 minutes from the stop in the pleasant public gardens to Il Nido.

The apartment is clean, modern and very well equipped (corkscrew, iron and board, beach umbrella, range of pans, salt and pepper etc, owner left us some starting provisions including bottle of wine).

Located well for the coves on the South side of town - need to take a bus to get to the sandy beaches North of town. Old town itself well within walking distance where there are plenty of bars/restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and well equipped
Liked least: small balcony but as advertised
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2012
Many thanks for the review, i am pleased you found the apartment comfortable and the location convenient.
I feel you were not very happy that i have booked the taxi transfer for you and that you would have perhaps preferred to catch the bus to town. I would like to spell out that i offer to book taxi transfers to help all guests on arrival for a smooth arrival at the apartment not because i benefit financially or by any other means from this. the bus ride is one option, in my opinion not so convenient as you may need to wait a while before the bus departs and it does stop 15/20 minutes away from the apartment. the walk from the giardini i agree is lovely but not that lovely with a suitcase along uphill!

By all means many thanks for your review and comments i will in the future mention to all guests the option of the bus ride to avoid misunderstandings.

With Kind Regards,

Il Nido Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review, i am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and you found it was great for your child too which is actually what several parents say about Il Nido! I think it's because it was bought the day after i found out i was expecting my little one (hence the name Il Nido - The Nest) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karina030...
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed in this apartment for a week. We frequently travels around the world and we must admit that this apartment was the best equipped of all in which we stopped. You'll find everything you need, and even more. Rooms are big and nicely decorated.
The apartment has a great location, distance to the old town is a short walk.

Recommend to all.
You must be there:))

Karina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyting
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
Many thanks for your review, i am glad you enjoyed your holiday and found Il Nido the best apartment you stayed in so far. I know you are very well travelled and i really appreciate your comments which repays all the hard work of the last few years!

i look forward seeing you again soon.

All the best,

Sonia D'Avino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinoodles
Waterford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We (4 of us) got a good deal on this apartment for one week in July. This is a very nice apartment in a residential area in Alghero. It is a 10 minute walk from the town. The apartment is decorated very nicely, with alot of attention to detail (particulaly the living room which is very tranquil and comfortable, complete with a widescreen TV, an ipod docking station and large selection of DVDs and books!) There was also plenty of space in the apartment. The apartment owner was very helpful and easy to deal with regarding payment and arrival information. We felt that we could have got a bit of a warmer welcome from the manager of the apartment in Alghero but that did not affect our stay! I would certainly recommend this apartment if you are looking for a cosy place to stay in a quiet area of Alghero.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing