We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and well-situated”
other travellers have booked this property
View from patio door onto rest of balcony and sunbeds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from patio door onto rest of balcony and sunbeds
Sunny Balcony - with patio furniture and extra living space Distant sea view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View from patio door onto rest of balcony and sunbeds
Sunny Balcony - with patio furniture and extra living space
Distant sea view from balcony
Open plan living room and sofabed (Queen size)
View of spacious living room from kitchen
Living/Dining Room and view to bedrooms
View from front door
Extendable dining table seating 6
Fully fitted kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom (2)
Small bedroom with bunk beds
View from small bedroom into living room
Bathroom
Bathroom (2)
Front Door
Front Door corridor
Apartment - front terrace
View of Complex 'La Perla'
Garden and children's play area
Children's slides, swings and see-saw
Garden and Tennis Court
Apartment - tennis court
Gardens
La Pinetta beach - only a five minute walk away from the apartment
View of Capo Caccia
The old town port
The old town walls
View in Alghero
Piaza Pino Piras
View of Alghero from La Bombarde beach
Piaza Sullis
Piaza Sulis - Pavement fountain
Piaza Sulis - Tower and pavement fountain
Alghero Bastions
Town Walls
Town Walls with Cappo Caccia in distance
Church at Valverde
View of Valverde
View of Valverde
Porto Ferro
Kite Surfing at Lido Beach
Kite Surfing at Lido Beach 2
Alghero Tennis Club
Alghero Tennis Club courts
Alghero Tennis Club Courts 2
Alghero Golf Club - 9 hole course
Alghero Golf Club
Pitch and Putt at Alghero Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gary K
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and well-situated”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a 10-day stay in this apartment. The location is very good: a 10 minute walk to the lovely (if very busy in high season) Maria Pia beach, 5 minutes from a large well-stocked supermarket and a couple of nice restaurants, and the bus stop for the 10 minute hop into Alghero town is just across the road.

The apartment itself is as advertised - clean and relatively modern. Air-cons and immersion heater work well, and the wifi connection is excellent. Kitchen is well-equipped, beds comfortable, and plenty of towels supplied. The balcony is spacious and the area was quiet, with no intrusive noise, even on the morning of the large market in the nearby street.

A pick-up from the airport by a friend of the owners simplified the arrivals process; and a couple of minor questions during our stay were addressed very swiftly and satisfactorily via email exchange with the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HertsCity...
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great holiday last week staying in this apartment. We were greeted at the airport by a friend of the owner which made arrival very straightforward. The apartment was clean, well furnished and well equipped. The Wifi worked well and there is a good size balcony. The kitchen was perfect for self-catering and you could definitely tell it was the owners' second home rather than just a rental.

The location may not be to everyone's taste as it is a 20-30 minute walk to the old town. In the heat with young children this wasn't ideal although the walk is pleasant and there are buses. However, this didn't affect our holiday as the apartment is five minutes from a beautiful beach and had a great supermarket and bakers nearby. The owner of the local bar was also extremely helpful so if you have any issues when you are there you can speak to him.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the great review , although we were a bit perplexed by the title? We are so pleased that you felt that the apartment had a homely feel to it and that you felt at home. We are proud of it and work hard to make sure that our guests like it too.

I understand your comments about the walk to Alghero town especially during the fantastic weather that you had, but the positive thing about the distance from the town is the fact that the neighbourhood is very quiet at night and there is no disturbance from holiday revellers.
We're so glad that you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMES A
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great apartment with excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great holiday in this lovely apartment.

We had pre-arranged pick up from the airport and we were met on time and taken straight to the apartment. There isn't a lift so you have to carry the bags up to the third floor.

The apartment is clean and roomy. There are two air conditioning units that keep the apartment comfortable.

The wifi is fast and works smoothly.

The beach is a 5 minute walk away. A large supermarket is 10 minutes away. The old town is a 30 minute walk along the sea front. There are some great restaurants near by.

We will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the great review. We will pass on your thanks to our tranfer driver. Hope to see you back in 2016 or sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review. We strive to make sure that our apartment and our service meets our guest's expectations and that they have a good holiday. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxted
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: difficult to choose, that Alghero has so much to offer to all age groups
Liked least: one beach smells of bad eggs (can't remember name) but others to choose from
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. We try to make sure that everything is fabulous so that our guests can have a great holiday. We take note of all our guest's comments and are pleased to see that we are on the right track. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$102
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing