We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bernie W
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent a week in this apartment September 2013. It was perfectly laid out lovely balcony overlooking sea. We were given such a warm friendly welcome by Raphael and treated to some really enjoyable refreshments which were kindly in place for us to start our holiday. We felt at home. The sea is super, white sandy beach, water clean and so clear, great for swimming. 15/20 min walk to beautiful old walled city, which is full of wonderful restuarants serving great food. For 7 nights we ate out and we can say each night we were spoilt for choice, not one complaint. We will look forward to returning to Alghero and Alida del Mar.

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damhnait7
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed in a one bed apartment for a week's holiday. It was extremely clean and comfortable and was within walking distance to restaurants, bars, the nicest beaches and the historic centre. We were warmly welcomed by the owners and we immediately felt at home. I would highly recommend Alida Del Mar as a place to stay in Alghero and I will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uendalino
1 review
“Amazing Alghero”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

I spent One week on last summer. The location id really nice, close TO the city center and in front of amazing Sea. We used TO have the breakfast in the balcony of the room, the Best way of waking up. The room was really cool and the the owners area frindly. I' m planning TO coming back

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schliek
Goes, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“spartan, very spartan”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
6
people found this review helpful

There are 8 appartments in the building. 2 have front sea view (110 euro's per night). 2 have side sea view, sun at your balcony after 18.00h. (75 euro's per night).
the other appartments have no view at all. we stayed in a appartment with side sea view. Living room is very spartan, plastic chairs, (see pic). A very uncomfortable coach. (see pic), breaks your back. (see pic) A very small tv. (30 cm) use telescope. Rooms are noisy and and uncomfortable. Just 1 very powerfull light in the room. No microwave.
No value for money.
Washing machine is present. Beds are good. And the sea 20 meters away!
There is sea weed in the water and on the beach.

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelpine...
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alida del Mar - Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Have just stayed 11 days in the apartments and they are fantastic. The apartment was clean modern and all the facilities you could want. Its a two minute walk to the beach close to restaurants and supermarkets. The couple who look after you are fantastic and make you feel really welcome. I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and will be booking for next year!

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.