We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
195
23
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
23
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small plunge pool nice boutique hotel order a la carte immaculate gardens bar and breakfast area garden courtyard restaurants and shopping luxury room order eggs roman amphitheatre communal areas stylish rooms great facilities amazing hotel large shower street parking buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This part of Cagliari - about 1 km away from the centre of town - has plenty of old villas and large houses, some derelict, some run down. The owners have taken one of them and invested a lot to bring it up to 4-star standards.
We were here at Christmas and the place was tastefully decorated to give us something of the season. We suspect the garden may get more use in summer - it's something of an afternoon sun trap - though there is plenty of traffic running by so it will not be totally quiet.
The staff were friendly and very helpful - all speak English too, which is handy. We had one of the smaller rooms (at a decent price) but there was enough space to be comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice and the freshest, yellowest scrambled eggs ever. The bar is cosy, and we understand there are plans to offer a restaurant service later in 2018.
Some other plus points: parking is available on the street (which is something you don't get in the centre of town); the Botanical Gardens and Roman amphitheatre are a short walk away.
For the casual visitor, Cagliari is probably worth a three- or four-day trip but there is plenty worth exploring on Sardinia - especially the food, wine and archaeological sites. Hotel Villa Fanny is a good place to start (or, probably even better, finish) a tour of the island.

Room tip: Some rooms on the 1st floor have a balcony to the garden. 2nd floor is not accessible by lift. Ground floor rooms might be a bit gloomy.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Very classy boutique hotel, brand new in a residential part of Cagliari. Staff are friendly and polite, the villa itself is beautifully decorated. We stayed in a 'basic' room, which, although not particularly big, was comfortable and very tasteful; the bathroom looked also extremely smart.
We visited the bar which was manned by two very kind and friendly gents. The cocktails were great and the snacks amazing (loved the quinoa!).
Breakfast was varied and absolutely yummy. Overall, a splendid stay which, although I have family here, we will definitely repeat.
If I may offer a couple of suggestions, to exceed perfection, maybe a nespresso machine (the more expensive rooms might have them, I don't know) and lots of bars in London offer their own signature cocktails, as well as the classic ones. Just a couple of ideas, but the place is absolutely gorgeous and perfect as it is.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sabrina70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, walking distance from downtown. Great breakfast and service. Clean and tidy. Highly recommendable. We received useful information about Cagliari; restaurants, wineries and tourist attractions.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SKR_Molde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Although Cagliari doesn't have a lot to offer as a vacation destination, this lovely little hotel is a very good reason to rent a car, visit the beaches nearby (aprox. 30-40km) and then come back to sleep.
Elegantly renovated villa with very well-kept garden and terrace, spacious rooms and brilliant staff. Special thanks to Alexandru, who prepared us a nice cold cuts plateau, even if we arrived around midnight, long after the kitchen closed.
Would definitely reccomend!

Room tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was just perfect.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank STF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This lovely boutique hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood which makes for great sleeping. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. Wish we had them at home. As we were somewhat jet lagged from our long trip to get there we opted to have our breakfast delivered to our room for an extra 10 Euro. Well worth the money as the breakfast was varied and delicious and the staff delivered it promptly and were always extremely professional. The downtown restaurants and shops are just a short cab ride away. The staff always ordered the cabs for us and kept us advised on when they would be arriving. We ordered room service our first night there. Our entrees were well presented and tasty. The room service menu is not large but has an adequate selection to please most guests. So glad we decided to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews