We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else!”
Review of Alexander Cafe

Alexander Cafe
Ranked #4 of 189 Restaurants in Oristano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wirdly enough menus in this bar do not have prices, pastries are those pre-cooked you can make at home and not fresh. Disappointing. Owners do not know much about customer service, people here do not smile or make you feel welcome. Next time I'll definitely spend my money somewhere else.

Thank Sb1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariolino R, Direttore at Alexander Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Fate bene, anzi un consiglio che vi do restate nel Vostro paese e cucinatevi i pasticcini a casa cosi risparmiate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018

Alexander Café is a casual restaurant serving hamburgers in the Self-Service and simple Italian food in the Café next door. Dishes in the restaurant are pre-cooked, microwave heated and below standard.

The Alexander Café is located in the Centro Commerciale Porta Nuova, a mall at the north side of Oristano. The establishment is a peculiar mix of a fast food, a café and a restaurant offering quick Italian cuisine. The place radiates a no-nonsense atmosphere.

We came on a weekday an hour before closing time. Few guests we dining. We went for pasta, lasagna and a salad and we were not impressed. The salad was good, the pasta and lasagna quickly reheated and so-so. The tiramisu and the coffee were good.

When you need a quick dish at a reasonable price and you don’t care about atmosphere, Alexander Café is the place for you, otherwise go elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

an excellent cafe. delicious food and quick service. Special thanks to the waiter Cristian, who himself showed attention and warmed up the cooled bruschetta.

Thank Wilderz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariolino R, Direttore at Alexander Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017
Google Translation

La direzione e lo staff di Alexander Cafe ringraziano, vi aspettiamo, grazie alla prossima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My family and I came into this restaurant looking to try some of the local food and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of service and tastiness of the food. The manager/owner Cristian was very accommodating and friendly as well as the rest of staff at this restaurant. The food was fantastic and served to us very quickly at a fair price. There is a decent amount of unique local dishes to choose from, as well as some standard choices of food for those who may be more picky (Pasta, Lasanaga, etc...). My personal recommendation is the local octopus seafood dish!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We had both a two course menu with lasagne, bistecca, vegetables and salad, some coffee and a very delicious Tirami Su for ~ 30€. Very kind staff and special greetings to Christian!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Salix81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariolino R, Direttore at Alexander Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you very much, there is an immense pleasure that you found you well, we would do our best to accommodate you even next time, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexander Cafe also viewed

Oristano, Province of Oristano
Oristano, Province of Oristano
 
Oristano, Province of Oristano
Oristano, Province of Oristano
 
Oristano, Province of Oristano
Oristano, Province of Oristano
 

Been to Alexander Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing